We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is just what a classic inn should be, beautifully well cared for but with the feeling that it's been there forever.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crescent Lodge & Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Cresco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hannibal, MO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is just what a classic inn should be, beautifully well cared for but with the feeling that it's been there forever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Loved the decorating and ambiance. Wish we had saved dinner for our arrival because the on-site restaurant looked great. It is just what a lovely classic inn should be. One word of caution: CALL THE HOTEL FOR DIRECTIONS! GPS will not get you there using the address on the website. We will stay there again if we get back to that area again, which I suspect we will.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdarley63401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. From myself and the entire staff, we are so pleased that you had such a great time and are looking forward to you coming back. Please save room for dinner on your next trip, you will love the dinner as much as you loved the lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    112
    38
    15
    15
See reviews for
20
335
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our cottage was quiet, clean and quaintly tucked into the grounds at this lovely resort. Food is great and reasonably priced. We would definitely return. The hot tub has to be filled slow to keep the water hot but the canopy bed and the stained glass window made this cottage amazing!

Room Tip: bring comfortable shoes for walking too
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. The entire staff is so happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope that you will come and see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I have been visiting the Crescent Lodge for 15 years. Yes, the grounds are beautiful, the accommodations excellent and the restaurant very good. But, best of all are the people. The property is family owned -- and has been for over 50 years. Robert Dunlop, the owner, is almost always there to greet you at breakfast and engage you in conversation; in the evening, he continues to make the rounds, asking if everything is okay, how is the vacation going, etc. His son, Wayne, is the restaurant chef. Often, year after year, the same people are at the desk and working in the restaurant and all are friendly and engaging. When we visit, it's like a home away from home with superior hospitality on the part of everyone. This personal touch is lacking in most places.

Room Tip: The rooms range from ordinary hotel type rooms to cottages of various sizes with different amenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuck1nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review. Mr Dunlop and Wayne take great pride in making everyone's stay the most relaxing and enjoyable stay possible. We all here believe that you come to our lodge as friends and leave as family. We also would like to thank you for your long time support and look forward to seeing for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We spent our 28th Anniversary in the Crescent Lodge & Country Inn in Pa and it was a very charming and beautiful experience. The Stonecrest Cottage was very clean. Thanks to the Housekeeping Staff, especially Iris and Kia who took us around the grounds and showed us the whole resort. They keep the cottages immaculate. They are so warm and friendly! Love them! The breakfast each morning was delicious! The girls at the front desk were very friendly and answered every one of my questions and were so accommodating! The restaurant was so, so good. Love, love, love this place. I cant wait to go back!!
Roseann & Frank Savasta

Room Tip: Stay in any cottage, you cant go wrong!t
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. The entire staff was so thrilled to hear your great comments. We hope to see again for your next anniversary. From the entire staff Happy Anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We went to a wedding held in E.Stroudsberg, Pa. and was pleasantly surprised
when we were registered for the most warm and charming experience. Our room
had a working fireplace and all the space and conveniences one would need.
There was an excellent restaurant on the premises and a separate bar.
The landscaping on the property was extraordinary making our walks exceptional
fun. The front desk personnel were friendly and very helpful. What more can I
say, except , we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arlenekay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so happy that you had such a great stay with us, and that you plan on coming to stay with us again. The staff loves hearing such great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Went with 3 friends for a short getaway. Stayed at this lodge and was impressed with how clean it was and close to Mt. Airy. Help was very friendly. Had a wonderful meal at the dining room and a delicious breakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: Stayed at one of the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

My boyfriend & I came for a getaway weekend for our anniversary! Absolutely loved our stay, we purchased a groupon so it was well worth it -- even full price, it would have been worth it. The location (minus it being right along a road that gets a decent amount of traffic), the staff, the pool & ping pong table, the restaurant / bar, and THE FOOD. If you come here and don't eat at the restaurant for dinner you are doing yourself a disservice! Hands down best 2 meals I've ever had + after drinking at the bar, it's a short walk back to your room - what could be better! We stayed inside this time, but next time are going to try one of the cabins :) We are absolutely coming back & would recommend this to everyone!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_G_510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderfull review. We are so happy you chose the Crescent Lodge to spend your Anniversary and we hope this will become a tradition for you. The staff was so excited to hear your gracious comments. Happy Anniversary!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cresco
4.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
21.1 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Lodge & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Lodge & Country Inn

Property: Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Address: 5854 Paradise Valley Rd, Cresco, PA 18326-7730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Cresco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cresco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Lodge & Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“A Romantic Country Inn”At Crescent Lodge and Country Inn your will experience immaculate accommodations, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and canopy beds with plush thick comforters. Select from a standard room in the main lodge or a cottage located on our 10 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. Free Wifi is included in the main lodge.Our guests can enjoy continental breakfast every morning from 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.The Crescent Lodge Restaurant and Bar:Our renowned on-site restaurant is open year round serving American cuisine. The Crescent Lodge restaurant has been nominated several times by the Pocono Record as one of the most romantic restaurants in the Pocono Mountain region.Antique Gift Shop:The Inn's popular gift shop is stocked with handmade jewelry, antiques and other items.We are conveniently located in the heart of Pocono Mountains. Within an arm reach to Camelback Ski Resort and Camelback Beach, Mount Airy Casino, Pocono Raceway and The Crossing Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Crescent Lodge & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Lodge & Country Hotel Cresco
Crescent Lodge And Country Inn
Country Inn Cresco
Cresco Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing