We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$120
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Stream Resort(Mount Pocono)
US$270
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel M, Mount Pocono(Mount Pocono)
US$78
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Mt. Pocono(Mount Pocono)
US$71
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skytop Lodge(Skytop)
US$210
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mount Pocono)
US$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
279
130
41
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
130
41
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesget awaycanopy bedprivate cottagepiano playermount airy casinoincluded breakfaston site restaurantshuffle boardpocono areajacuzzi tubnice breakfastbed was comfortablefull kitchensitting areawonderful weekendshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The place is quite large, and offers a nice dining room, as well as pool, ping pong, nature trail. Yes, it does need a little updating, but you don't pay a high price to stay here, so you're getting more than you pay for.. Some aspects of the customer service could use a little training, but overall the staff is quite friendly, the food is good, and the time was relaxing and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms facing the road. While the area is away from most things, the street traffic is fast and can be a little noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would really like to hear your concerns about the customer service, so please feel free to call and ask for Steve.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have been going to the Crescent Lodge, on and off, for over 30 years. My wife and I recently stayed in a room over the Inn, room 7. The room was remodeled since the last time we stayed. Gone was the Victorian wallpaper and older TV. They were replaced with fresh paint and a flat screen HD TV. The room also had a large closet, and the bathroom was clean and adequate. Room 7 is probably the nicest of the Inn rooms. There is a small sitting area with a couch and chair, which increases the living area.

The Crescent Lodge has rooms over the Inn and a variety of cottages on the property to the rear of the Inn. We have stayed in the different cottages over the years, and found them very clean, with somewhat dated furnishings. Some cottages have more amenities than others, and are priced accordingly. We cannot comment on what they are like now, since it's been over 5 years since we stayed in one.

The staff is always friendly and courteous. Frank, the bartender, is a great guy who always has a suggestion if you're not sure what you want. He has been behind the bar for many years, and is an asset to the Inn. We ate dinner in the restaurant and found the food to bevery good. We both ordered the Chilean sea bass, and enjoyed it very much. Their menu has changed over the years, and I was a bit disappointed that they had only two beef choices.

All things considered, we had another enjoyable weekend getaway, and will return again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAtrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. From myself and the entire staff, we are so proud that you have been a part of our family for over 30 years. Frank was very excited to hear the wonderful comments you shared about him. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were in the main lodge. There's no elevator so you need to go up a narrow set of stairs to get to the 2nd floor. The room was attractive, a little dated and small, but clean except for some faint stains in the carpet. I can't understand why anyone would think off-white carpet for a hotel room is a good choice. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep.

Breakfast was in the dining room. The room was pleasant with lots of windows overlooking the property, but too warm. Standard breakfast....egg bake, cereal, juice, muffins, etc.

Overall, an OK stay. If I were in the area I'd stay there again, but wouldn't go out of my way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Crescent Lodge, and that you would stay with us again. Next time you visit us I hope you will try one of our cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

First I want to qualify this review: This is not a 5 Star Resort with a $500/night price tag.
I felt the need to start with that after reading some of the other reviews, as it is my opinion that these folks simply had unreasonable expectations.

We are a 40-something couple who has stayed virtually everywhere in the Poconos over our 20+ year marriage, and this one stacks up as one of the overall best values of the bunch!

At our late check-in, they were fast and friendly and told us everything we needed to know about the property/restaurant/etc including a map to our cabin and a menu for their onsite restaurant.

We stayed in Paradise #2.

The room was a bit stuffy when we first went in, but we turned on the a/c and opened the sliding door and it aired out in minutes. Two TVs, a fireplace (with duraflame log ready to go!), 2 sinks and mirrors, a very nice seating area by a bay window and a loveseat across from the fireplace itself. A very nice sized one room cabin with bath, never felt crowded even for a second.

Private sundeck off the back with two very nice deck chairs with covers. Please note, the deck is private as in only for your use... Not private as in it allows for privacy.

The lodge and the cabin were perfectly clean, neat and well maintained.

Is the furniture new and modern? No, and I was glad for it. A real country cabin feel without being overly rustic. No hokey Champagne Whirlpool or other cheesy appliances either!

The bathtub/shower surround were new and nice. The formica in the bathroom was probably new before I had my first kid, but nevertheless was whistle clean and very well maintained.

Two nights in a private cabin, with awesome breakfast each morning, for @$400 including all taxes and fees is one heck of a deal for a super property within a few miles drive of everything from Camelback/Camelbeach, the Crossings and Mt Airy Casino??

Again, other than staying in one of the cookie cutter motels/hotels on 611 next to an all-night Taco Bell, you really couldn't pay less or get more.

Kudos to the folks at Crescent Lodge for maintaining the traditional Pocono Resort atmosphere without the ridiculous rip-off pricing or the cheesy decor and environment!

As long as your last name is not TRUMP, and you are not seeking to spend the night at the Taj Mahal, you will be thrilled with this property.

Room Tip: Go for a cabin! More than worth the price of admission and the privacy provided. They also have a 'same day check in' deal that saves you 15% more, so if you are not overly picky about WHICH cabin and have travel flexibility, call same day to save big.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just_Steve_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this incredible review with us. The sense of pride and joy that showed on the staff and owners faces when I shared this review, was beyond what words can describe. We have been here for 65 years now, and our commitment to our guests and property is what separates us from everyone else. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The food and the service were excellent! I had the pork osso bucco. Meat fell off the bone and the seasonings were outstanding. My husband had the pappardelle with bolognese. He raved about it. Great place for fine dining in the Poconos.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank LEvans1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. The staff was very excited to hear your kind words about your experience at the restaurant. Please stop by again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews