We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Depressingly disappointing” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crescent Lodge & Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Cresco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Depressingly disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Mountain Jacuzzi Cottage for a long weekend in February. We were not impressed. The fireplace did not work, and was never fixed the entire weekend, despite our numerous requests for them to do so. You could only fill the jacuzzi partway before the hot water ran out. One of the bedside tables was "falling apart", & when I tried to use the sink, the handle came off. Any time we tried to cook anything, the smoke alarm went off. I think this was partly due to the hot pink candle wax I saw had been spilled into the toaster. The deck was littered with cigarette butts. Service was horrible, our bathrooom was not cleaned the entire weekend and all they could say was "we'll leave a note." It's private & quiet? If you don't mind sharing yard and driveway with someone who lives there, and a dog that barks its head off at you every time you come and go. (I love dogs, but was hoping for a quiet weekend) Don't even get me started on the restaurant. I would never go back to this place again. Over-rated and Over-priced.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — pretty much everything else
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank snapesiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    112
    38
    15
    15
See reviews for
20
336
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philly
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2007

Want a relaxing escape..this is it! Not much to do in Cresco, PA but the cottages are ready for rest and relaxation! We had the Mountain Jacuzzi cottage and loved the privacy! It was very clean! The only complaint would be a faint musty odor. The main inn has a great restaurant. The staff and food were terrific! A small bar adjoins the restaurant for a relaxing drink! All and all would recommend for couples looking for time together!

  • Liked — The privacy and set up of this adorable cottage
  • Disliked — The faint odor
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank dpell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia pa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2007

Chose the Crescent Lodge after much searching on line for a weekend getaway for the wife and I. Now we could have chosen one of the Caesar's properties, but they just didn't appeal to me. I was looking for peace and quiet and that is what we found at the Crescent Lodge. We stayed in the Edgewood, a very nice cottage with a view to an open field and woods beyond. Ate dinner at the restaurant the first night and had a decent meal. The service was attentive and friendly. As we had a kitchen in our cottage we actually prepared a meal in the next night. The rooms are all on the website for choosing. They are well kept, spacious and comfortable.

My only suggestion for the resort is to get rid of the VCR's and replace them with DVD players.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank gfarina8150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, PA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2006

We've stayed here several times. The food has always been delicious & the rooms clean. The wait staff changes. Sometimes better, sometimes not. We had a truly excellent waitor with city experience, but also a local woman who, when asked how a dish was, apologized and said she'd never be able to afford to eat there. That was a bit disappointing.
On our last visit, we asked to slow the courses - but the waitress flatly refused. Sadly, we haven't been back.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank amethyst1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2006

The Crescent Lodge is beautiful, very clean and peaceful. We stayed there for the Pocono 500 race last weekend. You have your own cabin (that from the inside), looks like a very nice, upscale spacious hotel room. Some come with full size kitchens and jacuzzis, but we had the Chalet cabin (right across from the main house). This cabin had a huge room with a fireplace, refrigerator and a private porch. The maid service is the best I have ever seen. The fire log was always replaced along with everything else. They hang up all your clothes, and clean the place spotless. They also leave you little personalized notes. The pool is amazing. It goes from 3 feet to 9 feet and it is extremely clean. The grounds are immaculate. There are many acres of woods and land that are unbelievably well kept. This place is gorgeous. Like paradise in the middle of the woods. The main house has check-in, a meeting area, restrooms, gift shop, a bar and a 5 star restaurant. This same restaurant serves a free breakfast every morning from 8-11 am. This breakfast is the best anywhere. Anything your heart desires. They are just so accommodating. If you want to get away from the city, don’t want the noise and commercial feeling of a hotel and want luxury, this is the place for you. The prices are very reasonable too. Our place was $190 weekdays, $230 weekends. They run as little as $120 a night and up. Caesar’s Paradise Stream is about a mile up the road and does not even compare to this. Caesar’s has a tacky feel and charges $380 a night. Crescent Lodge is most likely the best in the Pocono’s.

Helpful?
18 Thank valerie135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cresco
4.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
21.1 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Lodge & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Lodge & Country Inn

Property: Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Address: 5854 Paradise Valley Rd, Cresco, PA 18326-7730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Cresco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cresco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Lodge & Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“A Romantic Country Inn”At Crescent Lodge and Country Inn your will experience immaculate accommodations, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and canopy beds with plush thick comforters. Select from a standard room in the main lodge or a cottage located on our 10 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. Free Wifi is included in the main lodge.Our guests can enjoy continental breakfast every morning from 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.The Crescent Lodge Restaurant and Bar:Our renowned on-site restaurant is open year round serving American cuisine. The Crescent Lodge restaurant has been nominated several times by the Pocono Record as one of the most romantic restaurants in the Pocono Mountain region.Antique Gift Shop:The Inn's popular gift shop is stocked with handmade jewelry, antiques and other items.We are conveniently located in the heart of Pocono Mountains. Within an arm reach to Camelback Ski Resort and Camelback Beach, Mount Airy Casino, Pocono Raceway and The Crossing Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Crescent Lodge & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Lodge & Country Hotel Cresco
Crescent Lodge And Country Inn
Country Inn Cresco
Cresco Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing