We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Redding, California
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good Hampton”
Reviewed 16 February 2008

It's a Hampton, can't go wrong.

The King Study is not as big as you would expect, but good. Nice to have a fridge, micro, sofabed and King - the basics but a bit tight.

The breakfast is decent and no options in walking distance. Could be improved, but it is as expected, the normal Hampton breakfast so they are meeting the basic requirements.

Good price and the absolute best in town I am sure.

Indoor pool, and friendly staff.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank InternationalCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    119
    41
    13
    5
See reviews for
307
67
23
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2008

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We'd come to Danville for our son's appt at Geisinger Med Center, and were very pleased to find our hotel to be clean, comfortable and the staff courteous.

Our room, with two double beds was not very spacious, but had enough room to make us comfortable for our stay. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The microwave, mini-fridge, and high speed internet were appreciated and the free breakfast was a bonus, especially the fact that it included hot chocolate-a treat for our little guy and his non-coffee drinking Mom!

We didn't use the indoor pool or whirlpool.

We will be ffacing a return trip to Danville and Geisinger, and our trip will keep us a few days longer than before, and though there are other hotels in the area, even one closer to Geisinger, we wouldn't stay anywhere else than this Hampton Inn. (Which is only a short 3 miles from Geisinger anyway!) We love it!

  • Liked — The comfortable beds and clean rooms.
  • Disliked — Nothing, but if I offered a suggestion it would be a bit more spacious rooms.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mommybren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, DE
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2007

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Danville on a long weekend visit to Knoebel's Amusement Park.

The room was clean and I was very impressed with the new beds. The beds no longer have those scary reused quilt covers. Happily in their place we found a crisp clean duvet with cover and clean linens. It was one of the most comforting stays I have ever had in a hotel.

This Hampton Inn also offers free continental breakfast and pool.

  • Liked — Proximity to Knoebel's
  • Disliked — It is not in walking distance to anything.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Carey_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2007

This place was so nice, I have not one bad thing to say about it. The rooms were so clean, the bedding was plush and comfortable. After a long day at knoebles in the heat of summer it was so nice to come back to such a comfortable room. I will stay here again for my next knoebles trip and would highly recommend it.

  • Liked — the bedding and clean rooms
  • Disliked — nothing, everything was great
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nightmarepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
altoona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2007

The room was comfortable. But there was a party down the hall, I dont mind parties but they kept slamming the door it seemed every minute. This was around 1030pm. I had to call the desk. It took till 1100 for the hotel to respond. I moved next door the next day to the BEST Western. They alway advertize as Quiet rooms. That was not true.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Mctrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 June 2006

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Danville during a trip to Knoebels. The hotel itself was very nice. The staff was pleasant and courteous. The room was extremely spacious and clean. Definitely will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2006

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Danville for only one night but we were pleasantly surprised at what we found. The staff at the front desk were very friendly, our room was tidy,clean and spacious, and the breakfast in the morning was just great! If you travel to Danville, you should stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toni-Wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
287 reviews
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
263 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Property: Hampton Inn Danville
Address: 97 Old Valley School Road, Danville, PA 17821-9510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing