We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Danville
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn Danville(Danville)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Barn Inn(Danville)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Bloomsburg)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg(Bloomsburg)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
376
133
44
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
376
133
44
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastpool and hot tubroom was cleanwafflesseparate roomeasy accessknoebels amusement parkfamily tripoff the highwayminute drivefresh fruitwould stay here againfitness centercookiesstaff was friendlycoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel because we participated in the River Towns Half Marathon. The hotel was convenient to the race. It was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was nice. The hotel appeared to be a newer Hampton. The furnishings were more trendy than other Hampton hotels we've stayed at before.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The hotel is good for basic service (safety, room comfort, clean) but the amenities were poor. Small & limited work our room. Terrible hot breakfast, cold breakfast not much better. Location is kind of off the street, good for night time low noise but during the day is a different story as they have some kind of construction right next door.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were very nice, room was clean, breakfast was really good!! Pool was cold but clean and fun! Lobby was relaxing. There was a good snack selection. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was soft and inviting. I was not hesitant to allow my son to play on the floor with his toys, carpet was clean. When we called for extra towels they came in less than 10 minutes. When we visit family again we are definitly staying there again!

Room Tip: top floor is the best...nice view
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

WE just stayed here last night. When checking in we learned our room type was no longer available because of their recent renovation. They immediately put us into a larger room that was similar to what we were expecting. The rooms were fresh and clean and teh beds were comfortable.

We will definitely return when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e050377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Recently stayed with husband and 2 sons (13,11) for opening day at Knoebels. The hotel has just completed renovations and is very updated, comfortable and clean. Booked a King studio room with sofa bed on Hampton Inn's website. Arrived at the hotel to find that during the renovations all sofabeds were removed from rooms... but website has yet to be updated. Staff went out of their way to accomodate us and discounted our room rate for the inconvenience. I read an earlier review that stated that there were no ice machines on the floors, only in the main lobby. All floors now have ice machines at the end of the hall. There are no vending machines, so you must walk down to the lobby and get something from the small convenience area next to front desk. I did find it slightly inconvenient to walk downstairs late at night, however, you don't need to scramble for dollar bills or change for the vending machines either. Pool area was clean and the water was warm. My sons enjoyed their time there. Overall, I would definitely stay at this hotel again, especially given the limited choices in the area.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank jmbdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews