We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed out stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
martinsburg, United States
1 review
“enjoyed out stay”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

this was a very nice experience. the pool was very nice it would have been nice if the whirpool would have been working but we made the best of it. the front desk staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. rooms were clean and the breakfast had a a nice variet of choices

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roxann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your survey.
We are glad that you found our indoor heated pool to be very nice. We did make the necessary repairs to the whirlpool.
We pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful staff and clean, comfortable rooms.
Our Breakfast Bar has just had an exciting update with the additional of new egg products including in the shell hard boiled eggs.
Thank you again for staying with us and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    118
    41
    13
    5
See reviews for
297
66
23
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in Hamptons before and they have always been good. This one was exceptional. It start off with probably the most pleasant front desk manager that I have encountered in a long time. She was helpful, informative and a pleasure to deal with. Been a long time since I have seen that type of customer service. The rooms where great, very nicely furnished, comfortable and clean. If I through this area again, this will be my choice.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hans O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank You for your survey.
We are glad that you found our staff to be exceptional. Here at Hampton Inn, Danville PA it is all about our Guests and making sure that they are comfortable and that we deliver excellent customer service.
Thank you again for your survey and for staying with us.
Hope to see you again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Other than the internet not working when we arrived, the stay was pleasant and the rooms were clean, there was a lot of snow on the ground and the hotel did a good job cleaning up the parking lots. Breakfast was good as hotel food goes and the lady that prepared it was friendly. This hotel was convenient to restaurants and to the business I was visiting.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We are so sorry for the internet issues when you arrived at our Hotel.
We did have a problem with the internet that was resolved very quickly.
We do serve Breakfast here with a smile.
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and hope you stop to see us again shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Good place to stay. It was clean, quiet, up to date, very comfortable with nice size rooms and decent size bathroom for a pleasant change. Looks like it was recently renovated. Kind of an odd location near quarry but still quiet-stayed in winter though. Staff was great and very helpful. Breakfast was ok, nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our large comfortable rooms.
Also the staff says thank you for your kind comments.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed for one night for business. Was welcomed nicely and told I qualified for the hospital rate which was a pleasant surprise. The room was cozy and the bed and pillow were the most comfortable I have ever slept in. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
We love to hear that our Guests are 100% pleased with their stay.
We are glad that you had a great nights sleep and hope to see you again shortly.
Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel staff has always treated us like family the last 3 or 4 years. We have spent our Thanksgiving with them. The kids love the pool. The breakfast in the morning is kid friendly. The kids loved making their waffles in the buffet area. Coffee is superb.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your review.
We love having you each Thanksgiving and are glad to hear that the kids love the pool and the waffles.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harriburg pa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This was a clean and friendly hotel. The employees were extremely helpfull and courteous. It is very easy to access from Interstate 80. It is located close to Geisinger Medical center. There are several nearby restaurants. The hotel also provided a list of restaurants in the area. The list included restaurants that would deliver to the hotel. The room was equipped with a computer desk LCD television and well featured cable tv menue

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
280 reviews
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#4 of 8 in Bloomsburg
261 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Property: Hampton Inn Danville
Address: 97 Old Valley School Road, Danville, PA 17821-9510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing