We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of rooms on the highway...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Cushing Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A lot of rooms on the highway...”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Travelling along route 80 there are a lot of available rooms. The Danville Hampton Inn does a really good job across the board. It is uncommon to find every employee pleasant, engaged and busy getting everything right. Everything was right.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nibs301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We love hearing from our Guests and it is great to know that we are doing a great job.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    114
    41
    13
    5
See reviews for
282
61
23
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
petersburg,pa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Nice decorations in room. Love the comforters on the beds. Breakfast was yummy. All was very clean. Desk staff was very helpful. Will definitely stay here again should there be another Geisinger hospital stay of a family member.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We pride ourselves on our clean, comfortable rooms and our great breakfast bar.
Hope your family member is doing well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottsville, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Hampton Inn in Danville, PA was a very pleasant surprise. I expected utilitarian and actually got a room that was significantly nicer than some of the flagship hotels that I have stayed in, in major cities. It was clean and the upgraded business area, lighting, seating and cabinetry was quite nice. Overall, I would definitely recommend staying here. The staff were very helpful, and accommodating. The room was very comfortable, but I did need to take off the plastic mattress cover to get a comfortable sleep. One other shortcoming was the breakfast. If you are looking for anything other than waffles, eggs for instance, go out. The disturbing trend for hotels to try to pass off these atrocious yellow blobs as real, happened here, and at many other places I have stayed lately. Horrible. That was the only real shortcoming. In an area that does not have a ton of hotel choices, I was not only pleasantly surprised, but if this hotel and staff could be moved to Philly, Pittsburgh or Harrisburg, I would have very little hesitation staying there, instead of at certain flagship hotels in those cities.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We recently completed a renovation and we also think that our rooms look great.
We also have added and changed some offerings on our Breakfast Bar and think that our Guests will find the changes to be outstanding.
Thank you again for your review and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Nearest restaurant (McDonald's) was about a mile away. No shuttle to take me there, and I didn't have access to a car. Also there is no taxi service in this town, so be prepared to either have a car or sit around doing nothing much.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shari E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are so sorry to hear about the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. We appreciate your comments and we certainly hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.

Thanks again,
Lee Ann Cook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Traveling for leisure with spouse and granddaughter. This hotel provided clean well furnished rooms with nice amenities, including an adequate exercise room and indoor pool area, for a mid level hotel. A good hot breakfast was included. All staff was efficient and friendly. There was ample parking. The exit this hotel is located at did not have very many other restaurants or amenities located near the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your response.
Here at Hampton Inn, Danville PA we pride ourselves on our great staff and extremely clean and well furnished rooms.
Breakfast Bar has some new and exciting items added and you can be sure that it will start your day right.
We do have a limited amount of food service directly off this exit but a short distance into downtown Danville is an excellent restaurant called BJ's Steak and Rib House. Our guests rave about their food when they return to the hotel after visiting. They also have a free desert program for our Hotel Guests.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This was a very nice hotel. It appeared to be brand new and the room was very nice and very well appointed. This was the type of room I would noramlly expect to see at a Wesin or simialr level of hotel. I was not expecting this in the middle of Pennsylvania!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your comments on our Hotel.
We recently renovated the Hotel and are very proud of our new look.
We love to see the look of surprise on the face of our guests when they arrive and see
how great we look.
Please stop in to see us again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

this was a very nice experience. the pool was very nice it would have been nice if the whirpool would have been working but we made the best of it. the front desk staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. rooms were clean and the breakfast had a a nice variet of choices

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roxann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your survey.
We are glad that you found our indoor heated pool to be very nice. We did make the necessary repairs to the whirlpool.
We pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful staff and clean, comfortable rooms.
Our Breakfast Bar has just had an exciting update with the additional of new egg products including in the shell hard boiled eggs.
Thank you again for staying with us and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
7.8 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 8 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Property: Hampton Inn Danville
Address: 97 Old Valley School Road, Danville, PA 17821-9510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing