We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Marys
2 reviews
“Great Experience Here”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. Clean, comefortable, nicely furnished. Staff was especially friendly and helpful. We would stay here again without hesitation. We especially liked the relaxing time in their pool. I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wacinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your recommendation.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and were
able to relax during your stay.
We can not wait to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    119
    41
    13
    5
See reviews for
309
67
23
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

On our way to NYC....this was in a great location. Only minus was the lack of nearby nice restaurants for dinner.....had to drive about 2 miles into town. That turned out fine however and all was good!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jordano874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
My apologies regarding limited dinner options.
We have added some additional local favorites to our recommendation list since
your visit.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself in the quaint town of Danville and hope
that you enjoyed your trip to New York City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Fast checkin and checkout. Internet access was fast. TV reception good. In-room fridge and microwave clean and working. Friendly and accommodating staff with good breakfast daily. Clean. Any problems addressed promptly. Easily accessible to highway and restraint, and fast food . good parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 884brendap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
The Hampton Inn Danville is always happy to provide excellent customer service and outstanding quality to our Guests.
We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our new Breakfast Bar and other amenities.
We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel has been renovated since my last stay. Very nice . Breakfast was good. Needed clearer directions on where to put things when we were done eating. Signs for returning trays would have been nice, for example. Everything was very clean and the staff was helpful. Will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you were delighted with the recently renovated rooms.
We will address your concerns about the lack of directions during the breakfast and
hope to see you again!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Avoid room 120 which backs onto a very noisy elevator shaft which clunked well into the small hours. Other than that, rooms are beautifully appointed and the staff and facilities are excellent! My children enjoyed the swimming pool (towels provided) which is small but clean. Above average breakfast bar with hot entrees.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 432belindat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your recommendation.
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our indoor pool and breakfast bar.
Here at Hampton Inn Danville PA it is our goal to provide exceptional customer service and outstanding quality to our Guests.
We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I checked in tonight to the Hampton Inn Danville to find I am not on the highest floor and am in an accessible room. The room smells like an old bar and there isn't even a bedskirt on the bed.

I am a Diamond Hilton Honors member, yet never seem to have my profile preferences honored.You can't tell me that EVERYONE on the third floor is a Hilton Diamiond member. What is the point of being loyal to a hotel chain if they don't even care about you? This is the second time in two weeks I have not had my preferences honored. Thinking it might be time to switch to Marriott...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocesweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback.
I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay concerning the Hilton Honors Program.
Hilton Honors benefits are different for different tiers of membership.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve your again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped at the Danville Hampton Inn coming from New York City . We had our choice of hotels in PA but we choose Hampton Inn because we have never been disappointed by any Hilton chain. The hotel was beautiful, clean, as well as our room which included microwave and refrigerator,coffee maker , hot breakfast, pool ,free parking and fitness center. I was able to use my AARP discount and saved even more. We will definitely return this summer .

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jamaicalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Magnificent customer service and cleanliness is very important to us here at the
Hampton Inn Danville PA.
We can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
289 reviews
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
263 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Property: Hampton Inn Danville
Address: 97 Old Valley School Road, Danville, PA 17821-9510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing