We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College Graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for our son's graduation and we arrived early and our room was available, which worked great for us. It was very clean and the hotel staff was very helpful. Breakfast was very good also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Congratulations to your recent graduate!
I am delighted we were able to accommodate you during this exciting time!
As always we are happy to provide you with superior customer service and cleanliness.
Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

10 mins away from the University, worked well Quick hop going East or West on Interstate 80. Places to eat were nearby. Great choice for graduation or parents day stays. Close to the shopping mall with the all important WALMART for students

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback.
We are so glad that we were a convenience for you during these busy
college years.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Hampton Inn is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the variety of breakfast items. Everything was great. We will be returning in the near future and are looking forward to spending time in the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 844toml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We recently added some exciting items to our Breakfast Bar such as seasoned potatoes, hard boiled eggs and three different egg products just to mention a few.
Also the breads and pastries are all new items. My favorite is the zucchini bread. It is so moist and delicious.
Thank you staying with us and see you again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Expect a good stay. The view out of the window is a dig site (quarry of stones?)...so they keep the heavy blind shut. Wish you could get some light in, but the room is spotless, comfortable. Lobby is pleasant and comfortable. Great lodging choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank trolleyline9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your review.
It is our goal to make sure that every guest has a great stay with us.
When you are traveling in our area we want you to choose us as your favorite lodging spot and we understand that spotless rooms and excellent service will be the key to that choice.
We hope to see you again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. Clean, comefortable, nicely furnished. Staff was especially friendly and helpful. We would stay here again without hesitation. We especially liked the relaxing time in their pool. I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wacinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your recommendation.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and were
able to relax during your stay.
We can not wait to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

On our way to NYC....this was in a great location. Only minus was the lack of nearby nice restaurants for dinner.....had to drive about 2 miles into town. That turned out fine however and all was good!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jordano874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

My apologies regarding limited dinner options.
We have added some additional local favorites to our recommendation list since
your visit.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself in the quaint town of Danville and hope
that you enjoyed your trip to New York City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Fast checkin and checkout. Internet access was fast. TV reception good. In-room fridge and microwave clean and working. Friendly and accommodating staff with good breakfast daily. Clean. Any problems addressed promptly. Easily accessible to highway and restraint, and fast food . good parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 884brendap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

The Hampton Inn Danville is always happy to provide excellent customer service and outstanding quality to our Guests.
We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our new Breakfast Bar and other amenities.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
295 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
176 reviews
12.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Address: 97 Old Valley School Road, Danville, PA 17821-9510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: £80 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing