We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn. Very clean with nice furnishings. The friendly staff was helpful. Breakfast was quite good with a good variety of foods. It was conveniently located near Bloomsburg University.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

stayed one night with the family passing thru Pennsylvania. The room was nice clean and plenty of towels. The kids loved the breakfast. Used the free internet. The staff was friendly. Parking was easy

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 248ralphm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Hampton Inn, Danville PA is always here to provide you with clean accommodations and friendly service and well as complementary Wi-Fi.
We hope to serve you again shortly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

You will this updated hotel to be exactly what you are looking for when staying in the Danville area! So enjoy! Especially, enjoy the pool and breakfast the next morning. SUGGESTION: bring your snacks as each room comes with a refrigerator to keep things cold!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hampton Inn Danville PA is so pleased to have served you!
We are happy that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar and heated indoor pool during your stay.
Our complimentary hot breakfast bar includes many delicious items and we also have a waffle station to make your own fresh hot waffles.
We hope to see you again shortly and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

For a highway hotel this Hampton Inn will not disappoint the traveler who is used to staying in higher end accommodations. Very clean and nicely appointed rooms. Friendly front staff had organized a printed list of nearby restaurants with directions, gave us a menu and some feedback on each of the places, and truly wanted to help.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel as well as our local dining.
We want to make sure that each and every guest has a clean and comfortable place to enjoy while staying with us.
We hope to see you again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for our son's graduation and we arrived early and our room was available, which worked great for us. It was very clean and the hotel staff was very helpful. Breakfast was very good also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Congratulations to your recent graduate!
I am delighted we were able to accommodate you during this exciting time!
As always we are happy to provide you with superior customer service and cleanliness.
Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

10 mins away from the University, worked well Quick hop going East or West on Interstate 80. Places to eat were nearby. Great choice for graduation or parents day stays. Close to the shopping mall with the all important WALMART for students

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback.
We are so glad that we were a convenience for you during these busy
college years.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Hampton Inn is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the variety of breakfast items. Everything was great. We will be returning in the near future and are looking forward to spending time in the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 844toml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville-11, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We recently added some exciting items to our Breakfast Bar such as seasoned potatoes, hard boiled eggs and three different egg products just to mention a few.
Also the breads and pastries are all new items. My favorite is the zucchini bread. It is so moist and delicious.
Thank you staying with us and see you again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
295 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
176 reviews
12.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Address: 97 Old Valley School Road, Danville, PA 17821-9510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: £80 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing