We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over the top Manager and Front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Danville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over the top Manager and Front Desk”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I needed to ship some items and went to ask the front desk where the post office was.
I left the front desk with my items packed and ready to mail out, directions to not only the post office but a much needed car wash and a fabulous place to eat in town. Amy and John, Thank you for the extra over the top service with a smile!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0010, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn in Danville and for your positive comments. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    98
    60
    24
    10
See reviews for
112
53
32
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My fiance & I had a very quite relaxing weekend at the Red Roof in Danville. Pa. The staff was very friendly, room was super clean! The BEST part,,, PET FRIENDLY!!! We take our fur baby with us every where we go & he enjoys traveling with us. PETS are FAMILY too! A few hotels charge for a pet on a daily basis which we dont agree because like Red Roof and a few others dont they say there Pet Friendly then if so why charge??? Anyways Red Roof is now our Hotel of choice. A home away from home.Beds are comfy & if you need anything just call the front desk & they"ll do everything they can to make your stay perfect! We will be back & it's people & pet approved!!!!!! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REDWOOFINN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0010, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and for staying at the Red Roof Inn in Danville. Your feedback is important to us. I am glad to hear you found our staff to be friendly, and that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room. We are happy you enjoyed bringing your pet with you during your stay with us. Your comments are an inspiration to our entire team. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumney, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We really didn't spend too much time in the hotel, but it was very clean and nice for the price. Rooms appeared to have been redone recently and the internet was strong. Close to the highway and about 5 mins to Geisinger. We did look at staying at the hotel near Geisinger, but the price was double what it was here and I doubt it was any better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polar_Caver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0010, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn. I am very happy to hear you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room, and the speed of our free Wi-Fi. I am also glad you found us to be a good value for the price. Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morganville NJ
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Hot day and the A/C did not work particularly well. This was a same-day reservation due to some travel plan changes so we sort of took what we could get. Thought maybe by leaving it on full blast while we went to eat it would be better but not really. Luckily we were really tired so slept in the warmth. Thanks for the recommendation to avoid the Friendlys next door but instead go to the Dutch Kitchen which was nice. Despite being hot there were some people sitting outside their rooms and one guy barbecueing in the bed of his truck out back - perhaps these are long-term residents. I see the price for October is 20 dollars more than June so maybe they fixed the AC or put in the rest of the renovations or maybe they think we are all going to Danville to look at leaves?

Room Tip: Test the A/C before you start bringing stuff in. Also avoid rooms next to creepy long-term residents...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogtired2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0010, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for you comments regarding your recent stay. I am sorry that the air conditioning in your room could have been better. Your feedback will enable us to better serve our guests in the future. Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Danville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Small bathroom, few amenities - no coffee maker in room although lobby is a hike away, ice machine also outside lobby (and a hike), Towels were few in number and old in age, having seen lots of naked guests (what stories those towels could tell). We requested extra towels (and gave the maid $5 for them). When we came back eight hours later, we had extra towels, but we also had unmade beds, trash on the floor, a trash can which had not been emptied and an uncleaned bath.
When we reported the deficiencies, We were given a $15 discount on our $411 charges for four nights.

Room Tip: No restaurant and the Friendly's next door was mediocre. Fitness center was the parking lot to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0010, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Danville. We appreciate your comments. I am sorry we could have provided better housekeeping service during your stay. Your feedback will enable us to serve you better in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
115 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Tub faucet was broken. Linen's are rags, discolored in gray, worn out with holes. Felt very unsanitary about linen. I examined maid cot when checked out, more than half of the towels discolored in gray, and appeared worn out. I complained at front desk during check out, and mentioned about towels in maid cot. I did not hear any word that they would look into it.
Missing bulbs on lamp. I bet even homeless shelter is better than that.
No hair dryer in the room, no coffee maker in the room, yet the coffee pot in the lobby was empty.

Room Tip: Do not book it. If you do, examine the bathroom and linens before go in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0010, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry your stay at the Red Roof Inn in Danville did not meet your expectations. I apologize that a light was out in your room and the tub faucet was not working correctly. Please accept my sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I remember years ago staying at a Red Roof Inn and being really impressed by the modern, functional, sleek design. This wasn't that place. This was more like a traditional motel from a couple of decades ago, offering good value and a comfortable place to sleep near the highway. It's clean, people are nice, the beds are comfortable. Wifi is free with adequate speed. The flat-screen TV has a lot of channels but no true HD reception that I could find. The water pressure in the shower was impressive and everything in the bathroom worked well.

A couple of missing near-essentials: I like to see motels like this either offer free breakfast or a mini-fridge to store a snack or quick meal. Unfortunately the Red Roof had neither. No hair dryer either. I also have to mention the overpowering room air "freshener" scent and a few sounds heard from nearby rooms.

Despite these minor drawbacks, I was more than happy with my stay here. In a region full of pricey 2 1/2 star motels, the Red Roof Inn stands out as a worthwhile rest stop. It's really worth the price they charge for a room.

Here's a money-saving tip: there's a large 24-hour Weis supermarket a couple of miles down route 54.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0010, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Danville. Your feedback is very important to us. I am glad you found us to be a good value and that you had a comfortable stay. We do have hairdryers available at the front desk should you need one in the future. Your comment regarding the use of air freshener will be noted. Thank you again for your comments and your business. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
452 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
160 reviews
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Danville

Property: Red Roof Inn Danville
Address: 300 Red Roof Road, Danville, PA 17821
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing