We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pine Barn Inn

Pine Barn Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Pine Barn Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“great food”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

went here for Mother's Day dinner, and the food and service are excellent. No waiting, service was very professional and courteous. The restaurant is exceptionally clean and decorated beautifully. The food came quickly and was very tasty.
I have been here for dinner previously and was not disappointed, and would definitely go back again.
The pricing is also fair and will not break the bank.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JANET M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    60
    15
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“food and service A+”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The food was excellent and the service was as well. We had 3 meals and 3 different servers. Each was very friendly and attentive.
Had a great flat iron steak. Cooked just like i wanted.
If you enjoy hummus as an appetizer, the serving for one feeds two.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Remains a Great Place”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Ate here again during our annual visit and our opinion remains unchanged. Food and service were excellent and the prices are very very reasonable. There is an impressive list of very tasty deserts and drink prices were the lowest I have seen lately. The dining room had been remodeled and the atmosphere was good with the new tones and higher ceiling. The sound level was subdued making speech possible without yelling. We'll be there again next year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DANVILLE
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fine Dining and Excellent Service”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

As a resident of Danville, I have watched with much interest as this restaurant has evolved from the original "Barn" structure to a fine dining room with hints of its past, The Menu features a fine variety of "Continental" cuisine, including everything from soup to scallops, in its many pages, A surprising feature of your meal is the price range of the food. Many sandwiches and even some entrees are available for less than $10.00, and you can dine well without a huge outlay of funds. The wait staff is generally young, but very courteous and helpful. Go and enjoy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JayCeeDanville_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomsburg, PA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My wife and I went to the Pine Barn Inn for my birthday dinner. Whenever we go there we always request to sit in the bar area. It has a very cozy and rustic atmosphere with dark wooden beans along the ceiling and a large stone fireplace. For us the dim lighting and the smell of wood burning in the fireplace offers a certain charm we don't feel in the larger dining area.

We never went there and had a bad meal. I had the fillet and it was excellent. Their salads are rich in greens and crist to the taste. I had their seafood on previous occasions and that was also good.

We'll normally go there when we tire of Italian and seafood restaurants and just want a good steak in a pleasant and quiet atmosphere. I would recommend the Pine Barn Inn when staying in Danville, Pa or just passing through.

P.S. They also make a great Irish coffee.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pine Barn Inn also viewed

 

Been to Pine Barn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing