We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still as good as it used to be”
Review of Pine Barn Inn

Pine Barn Inn
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Still as good as it used to be”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We ate at the Pine Barn Inn twice while returning to Danville for a wedding. It is still as good as it used to be. Service excellent and food very good. Had the Sunday breakfast buffet and lunch once. Chicken sliders were an upgrade from typical sliders - pecan crusted chicken with a strawberry mayo. Always a very good place to eat in Danville.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rfenton231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    63
    17
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel restaurant”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I love this restaurant and wish I lived closer so I could eat there more often. They offer a variety of dishes at affordable prices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baldwin-Stable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“great food”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

went here for Mother's Day dinner, and the food and service are excellent. No waiting, service was very professional and courteous. The restaurant is exceptionally clean and decorated beautifully. The food came quickly and was very tasty.
I have been here for dinner previously and was not disappointed, and would definitely go back again.
The pricing is also fair and will not break the bank.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JANET M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“food and service A+”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The food was excellent and the service was as well. We had 3 meals and 3 different servers. Each was very friendly and attentive.
Had a great flat iron steak. Cooked just like i wanted.
If you enjoy hummus as an appetizer, the serving for one feeds two.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Remains a Great Place”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Ate here again during our annual visit and our opinion remains unchanged. Food and service were excellent and the prices are very very reasonable. There is an impressive list of very tasty deserts and drink prices were the lowest I have seen lately. The dining room had been remodeled and the atmosphere was good with the new tones and higher ceiling. The sound level was subdued making speech possible without yelling. We'll be there again next year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pine Barn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing