We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for Knoebels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient for Knoebels”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right off the highway and a short, easy drive from Knoebels. Room was clean and fairly nice. Breakfast was basic but ok- pretty standard free breakfast. Staff was friendly. The pool was disappointing- murky water and in need of a good scrub. Overall not a bad choice but nothing special either.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montcomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that your stay with us was convenient and that you felt our staff was friendly! We sincerely apologize for the condition our pool appeared to be in, however we have taken some action to clear it back up and we are going to continue to work hard to ensure only the best quality of amenities. We don't want anyone to have an "ok" stay with us, we want all of our guest's to have the "Best" stay as well as a memorable stay. I hope that you will return to us in the future so that we may try to make your stay something "Special". By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area or decide to return to Knobels, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!

Nick Hetherington
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    89
    51
    37
    18
See reviews for
163
51
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My family and I have used this hotel for the last three years and as in the prior visits, the most recent stay was enjoyable and relaxing. The service was very good and all the employees were very pleasant and professional. The accomadations were also very good and we have yet to experience any issues with the guest rooms, which have always been clean and comfortable. The indoor pool and breakfast features are also a great addition to the stay. We have stayed at several other hoel chains in this area and this one has been the best value by far.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPdanville, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Furthermore, I am very please to hear you return to us year after year, and thought our staff was friendly and professional. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in there work and the cleanliness of their rooms. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Room was not very cleaned when we checked in aftera long day. The next day we were gone till5pm and when we returned, the room was never cleaned by housekeeping. Front desk staff told us there was nothing they could do until manger got out of a mtg.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nextday34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPdanville, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We apologize that we may not have met your standards. In order for housekeeping to clean your room you must remove your "do not disturb" sign from your door. Because you had that sign hanging on your door we were unable to allow housekeeping staff to enter. Our Front desk staff is not trained in housekeeping and they needed to wait for the General Manager so that she would be able to clean your room. Although it is against our policy for any other staff member to clean a guest room after housekeeping is gone for the day, and after a guest had a do not disturb sign on their door for the day, our General Manager did go up with a housekeeping cart and cleaned your room. I apologize if it was not to your expectations and for future stays please be sure to remove your "do not disturb" sign before leaving for the day if you would like housekeeping to enter and clean your room. Again, we do apologize that you felt we did not meet your expectations. However, by telling us what we can do to further improve our hotel, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Danville hotels

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed here with grandkids when we took them to Knoebels Amusement Park. The manager, Michelle, was very helpful in getting us an extra large room so we had space for the girls air beds. There was a problem with the in-room wi-fi on the 3rd floor when we arrived but, as promised, it was fixed by morning. The hotel was spotless, the staff were all friendly and professional, and the breakfast was great. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank allthingslegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPdanville, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! I am so glad to hear that Michele, our General Manager, was able to get you the oversized room you needed. When something happens that affects our guest's and there experience (like the WIFI going down) we make it a top priority to have any issue resolved immediately! I am glad that in your case we were able to meet your expectations and provide and excellent stay for you! By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were visiting a local amusement park (Knoebles) and stayed at the Best Western in nearby Danville. NIce large room with king bed. Bed was okay. Older TV. The breakfast room was good, but the area was too crowded and cramped. Overall we really enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPdanville, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are pleased your overall experience was good and we are in the process of upgrading our older TV's to 42" Flat screen TV's by the end of this year. By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This was a new area - my family and I were visiting for a family reunion at nearby Knoebels Amusement Park (a real delight) - and this Best Western turned out to be a real gem. The quality of the hotel, room and breakfast buffet were top notch. The hospitality of the staff was refreshing. I'd recommend this hotel and plan to stay when we return. The area seems to have a lot of festivities and outdoor recreation opporutnities - a beautiful area to discover. The hotel is within easy access from I-80.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPdanville, Sales Champion at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in our Hotel and the quality of it. Our staff is proud to provide only the highest level of hospitality. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is conveniently located 20 minutes away from Knoebels Amusement Park. it is right off of Route 80. Late check-in not a problem. It is clean, had ample amount of towels, nice bedding, air conditioner was working great. They had a great breakfast spread of hot and cold items. Staff friendly and accommodating. Discounts for park even offered.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPdanville, Sales Champion at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Knoebels is a major attraction this time of year. We are very happy to have the ability to off the discount coupons for Knoebels because we take pride in helping you, and every guest to the best of our ability. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
452 reviews
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Danville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Danville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
Address: 79 Old Valley School Rd, Danville, PA 17821-9510 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Danville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great property right off of I-80. Quick on and off the interstate ramp. Heated in-door pool! express check-in & Check-out available. Try our new Deluxe continental breakfast. (6:00am to 9:00am) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Danville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Danville Hotel Danville
Best Western Danville Hotel
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing