We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Satisfied” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Danville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Beaver, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. No outdoor pool or lounge area. Indoor pool looked a bit green. Good for business travel. The hotel room was quiet even with hosting a lot of families with children. There is a Perkins close by, but not much else in the way of restaurants or shopping close to hotel. Functional and I felt safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are even happier to hear that you felt safe in our clean and quite location. We have a dedicated staff that is very proud to provide the cleanest rooms and friendliest staff! I apologize that our pool may not have met your standards and assure you that our pool is tested and treated several times daily and monitored by the department of health. We will do everything we can to assure the pool is brought up to the standards of our valued guest's such as yourself. By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    86
    50
    35
    17
See reviews for
155
50
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

The experience was great!! Close enough to Williamsport & The Little League World Series. Very close to Knoebels. I would definitely stay here again. If your in the area try out the Point Drive In Movie, take a step back in time!! $7.50 gets you 2 first run movies and an old time experience. The place is something out of an old horror movie. The same guy that sold us the tickets coming in, worked the Refreshment Stand. Also in the area is the former town of Centralia. IT is an interesting stop. OVer 1000 residence 20 years ago and now less than 10. Town was leveled by the US Government because of an underground coal fire that may never be extinguised. The side walks are still there, the streets are still there, with no houses or people. The only thing left in the toen are about 2 houses, the township building, minus the towns name and 3 cemetaries, one of which is where the fire started, Google the story and take a trip down Route 54 to Route 61 (towards Mt. Carmel) There are large pipes coming out of the ground to release the smoke from the fire. Once you go through Central at the bottom of the hill off of Route 61 in the town of Ashland wher ethere is a tour of a real coal mine, coal mine museum and a steam train ride. Another interesting trip. Memories to share with your kids!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. I am very pleased to hear you got to enjoy some of our local attractions and had a great experience here with us. We are even more excited that you would stay here again and we hope that you do next time your in our area! By telling us what you liked about your stay, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Nice clean hotel. If you are going to Knoebels amusement, it is probably one of the closest hotels. Inexpensive as well and you get breakfast. Really can not complain. Check with the front desk of coupons to Knoebels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GinaL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Front Desk Manager at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! I am very glad to hear you got to take advantage of our $5.00 off coupons for the park. By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Nick Hetherington
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our room smelled, the drain in the tub was clogged and it was very noisy. Apparently lots of kids stay here because there was a sign at the desk warning that 10pm was quiet time and no kids should be running around the hallways after then. I was traveling with my 3 kids so I was looking for a kid friendly place but I would never let my kids run around the hallways at all. You could hear everything from in the room and the people above us I believe were running and jumping off of their beds. The staff did go speak to them after we complained to the front desk. Breakfast was also kind of gross. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jedee621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. I personally apologize for the issues you had with you stay. I assure you that this is not a problem that we take lightly and will be looking further into why this happened. Our housekeepers take pride in the level of cleanliness they provide for our guest's and we find this unacceptable. The note you saw at our front desk is not intended to suggest that we are not kid friendly, in fact we encourage families to come to our area and stay with us to visit our local amusement park. We just want to ensure that all of our guest's are able to have a restful night. I apologize that you were disturbed by the noise from the room above you and hope that my Front Desk staff was able to effectively resolve that issue. We apologize that we may not have met your standards. However, by telling us what we can do to improve our hotel, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. I do hope that you will return to give us an opportunity to provide you with a much more memorable stay.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!

Nick Hetherington
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Danville hotels

Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right off the highway and a short, easy drive from Knoebels. Room was clean and fairly nice. Breakfast was basic but ok- pretty standard free breakfast. Staff was friendly. The pool was disappointing- murky water and in need of a good scrub. Overall not a bad choice but nothing special either.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montcomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that your stay with us was convenient and that you felt our staff was friendly! We sincerely apologize for the condition our pool appeared to be in, however we have taken some action to clear it back up and we are going to continue to work hard to ensure only the best quality of amenities. We don't want anyone to have an "ok" stay with us, we want all of our guest's to have the "Best" stay as well as a memorable stay. I hope that you will return to us in the future so that we may try to make your stay something "Special". By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area or decide to return to Knobels, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!

Nick Hetherington
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

My family and I have used this hotel for the last three years and as in the prior visits, the most recent stay was enjoyable and relaxing. The service was very good and all the employees were very pleasant and professional. The accomadations were also very good and we have yet to experience any issues with the guest rooms, which have always been clean and comfortable. The indoor pool and breakfast features are also a great addition to the stay. We have stayed at several other hoel chains in this area and this one has been the best value by far.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPdanville, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Furthermore, I am very please to hear you return to us year after year, and thought our staff was friendly and professional. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in there work and the cleanliness of their rooms. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Room was not very cleaned when we checked in aftera long day. The next day we were gone till5pm and when we returned, the room was never cleaned by housekeeping. Front desk staff told us there was nothing they could do until manger got out of a mtg.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nextday34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPdanville, Front Desk Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Danville Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We apologize that we may not have met your standards. In order for housekeeping to clean your room you must remove your "do not disturb" sign from your door. Because you had that sign hanging on your door we were unable to allow housekeeping staff to enter. Our Front desk staff is not trained in housekeeping and they needed to wait for the General Manager so that she would be able to clean your room. Although it is against our policy for any other staff member to clean a guest room after housekeeping is gone for the day, and after a guest had a do not disturb sign on their door for the day, our General Manager did go up with a housekeeping cart and cleaned your room. I apologize if it was not to your expectations and for future stays please be sure to remove your "do not disturb" sign before leaving for the day if you would like housekeeping to enter and clean your room. Again, we do apologize that you felt we did not meet your expectations. However, by telling us what we can do to further improve our hotel, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Danville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Danville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
Address: 79 Old Valley School Rd, Danville, PA 17821-9510 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Danville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Danville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Danville Hotel Danville
Best Western Danville Hotel
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing