We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE PLACE TO STAY; NOTHING FANCY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Danville Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
NEWTOWN SQUARE, United States
2 reviews
“NICE PLACE TO STAY; NOTHING FANCY”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean place and friendly staff. Not crazy about the breakfast area, but it is ok. No refrigerator in the room which would have been nice. It is a good place if you're in the area as we were to go to Knoebels and surrounding activities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We apologize you didn't get a refridgerator in your room, however for future booking we do have select rooms that do offer a fridge, be sure to contact us ahead of time and we would be happy to see to it that you get one if you stay with us in the future! By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    96
    54
    42
    19
See reviews for
171
54
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penna.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Best Western Danville is the only motel we will stay in when going to Knoebels. Michele Fisher, the manager, is terrific, along with her staff, one of who is Jamie. They are a very pet friendly motel and all the doggies we’ve seen there are better behaved than some of the kids. The rooms are also cleaner than some of the more luxury motels we’ve stayed in. Breakfast has the smell of Belgium waffles floating down the hall way. There’s also scrambled eggs. sausage, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, cereal, muffins and cream cheese pastry's. Also juice, coffee, and milk to drink.
I highly recommend staying here if you’re going to Knoebels, Bloomsburg, or just passing through.
Your pupper will like it to because Michele gives out doggie bones.
Our little furball knows where she’s at as we turn in their driveway. She gets all excited knowing she’s going to see Michele again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in our friendly staff and welcome all pets! We are very happy that you and Gremlin had a good time while staying here with us, and that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast! Michele, Myself and the rest of our staff look forward to welcoming you and Gremlin back to our Hotel anytime! We are glad that we met all of your expatiation’s, and that you would recommend our Hotel to anyone! By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I can not say anything negative about the staff at this Best Western Plus. In fact, the staff was VERY friendly and helpful. However, the facility is definitely in need of a little maintenance. The air conditioning in the hallways were not keeping up so it was very warm. Not all the rooms have refrigerators. Also the views to gravel pits was not helping. It has been a long time since I have stayed at a Best Western, but I did not realize the 2 beds are a little smaller than I expected. I do not think they are Queens. Stayed because of Knoebels trip. Next time I think I will look at a competitive hotel for better amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiKid60035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We apologize that we may not have met your standards. We have called in a service technician to service our air conditioners and apologize that they were not working at full capacity during your stay. We do have rooms with a fridge available upon request, and our rooms with 2 beds are not queen size, they are double size beds. Thank you for taking the time to notice how friendly and helpful our staff is, that is one of our strongest points, as you (our guest) is our number one priority. However, by telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to further improve our hotel, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights and except for very loud upstairs guests we had a great stay. The staff was wonderful, the hotel was very clean as were the rooms. The breakfast was okay. For a "free" breakfast the selection was more than some places we have stayed and less than others. The location is great. Plenty to see and do in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 132candyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are very please that you noticed our very clean and convenient location. We strive to have the most courteous, friendly, and helpful staff that cant be found at any other hotel in our area! By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Rather than 'push' for home, 5hrs away, we decided to stay over. Although it's in a rural area, this particular hotel surpassed anything we'd seen in the previous 5 days of our trip. Our room was impressive with an in-room jaccuzzi and easily double the space of the prior hotel rooms we'd encountered. I can't say enough about it, it fit our needs perfectly. I wouldn't hesitate to reccomend it to anyone in the area needing a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Suzan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are also very pleased you enjoyed one of our Jacuzzi suites. We strive to keep our rooms the cleanest, most comfortable, and most welcoming in our area! By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warminster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Okay hotel. Price was high when compared to other hotels in the area with more amenities. Will reconsider this hotel when looking to stay in area next time, will probably look at other hotels. using up space because I have to have 200 characters to post this experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We apologize that we may not have met your standards. We would like you to know that we do have rooms with refrigerators, although all of our rooms do not yet have them, you can specifically request one when making your reservation and we will do our best to see to it that you get one. However, by telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to further improve our hotel, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I spent two nights at this hotel. It was located between to two companies that I had meetings with. Great exterior appearance, the lobby was very nice and my check-in experience was well above average. Was disappointed that there was no gift bag and that the swimming pool was being worked on. Great nights sleep and the wake up calls were right on time. I will recommend this Best Western to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody P, Sales Champion at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! At our hotel we do not give out gift bags, instead we give 250 bonus points on your stay. By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#4 of 8 in Bloomsburg
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
485 reviews
7.8 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Danville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Danville Inn

Property: Best Western Danville Inn
Address: 79 Old Valley School Road, Danville, PA 17821-9510 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Danville Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Danville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great property right off of I-80. Quick on and off the interstate ramp. Heated in-door pool! express check-in & Check-out available. Try our new Deluxe continental breakfast. (6:00am to 9:00am) Close to Geisinger ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Danville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Danville Hotel Danville
Best Western Danville Hotel
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing