We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be lured by the word Plus.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Danville Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I confess I was lured by the word, "plus." Sounds like things might be extra special, right? I found things average but really, we got what we needed and that was a safe place to sleep. I did, however, have an unfortunate occurrence with the BWP public computer. I decided to check email and as I began to type my email provider address in the browser, I noticed the addresses coming up were directed for porn sites. I did tell the young gentleman who was on front desk duty. He erased the browsing history and did say he would talk to the 3rd shift front desk staff. That is all well and good, but as one simply cannot regulate a guest's morality, perhaps BWP could place locks on internet sites? I am mortified to think of a 13-year old logging on to check their Facebook account and stumbling upon an unsavory website. One pet peeve, and I would mention here that my family stayed at three separate hotels on this particular trip, not one of the Best Western Plus staff said THANK YOU. We have a choice of lodgings when traveling and the reality is that guests keep hotels in business and folks employed. Is it so difficult to say thank you?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank happythreesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We apologize that we may not have met your standards. Your concern with our business center computer has been addressed to our IT professional and changes are being made to better suite the request's of our valued guest's such as yourself. I apologize that you had that unfortunate occurrence in our business center during your stay, and I would like to thank you for making me aware of this situation. However, by telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to further improve our hotel, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great Hotel, Friendly Staff, Breakfast was good. Price was great. Shout out to Michelle at the front desk, she was great at her job. Used the pool (which was heated), a 20 minute ride to Knoebels and an all around great experience staying there. 10 minutes away was a shopping mall and many restaurants. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Regina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! I am very please to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly and that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. Michele, our General Manager, is very pleased that you recognized the quality of her work as she is very dedicated to this hotel as well as the staff. We strive to provide the best in customer service as well as cleanliness! By telling us what you liked about your stay you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

great place for families close to amusement park ( 20Mins) cute pool for the kids very friendly staff all in all very nice place and macdonalds across the street and friendly next to it. easy access to highway

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank emzDurham_ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! I am very glad you found our staff to be very friendly as that is one area we like to pride ourselves in the most. I am also very pleased that your grandkids were able to enjoy our indoor heated pool as well as the close by local restaurants. By telling us what you liked about your stay you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our second stay at this hotel. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Good breakfast in the morning. The eating area is a bit small and crowded but both mornings we were able to find a seat. Helpful and kind man who is in charge of the breakfast. We stay here because they accept dogs. They do have a charge however, unlike La Quinta. The charge is minimal. $15 for two dogs. Some hotels are much more. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CapnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are happy you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable as aside from customer service, those are our top priorities. By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Good Stay--pleasant staff. We had to make changes to our reservation due to my husband's eye problems and this hotel was very considerate in helping us make the changes. We also have friends in the Danville/Bloomsburg area that made our contact with them very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! I am even more pleased to hear you found our staff pleasant and considerate. By telling us what you liked about your stay you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Arrived late and had to wait to check in while woman at the counter was counting money--weird as she hardly acknowledged us. After she had left and come back I had to ask if we could check in. That was the only hiccup other than the ice machine on the 3rd floor not working. We had a king suite, room was clean and quiet, my son slept on the pull out couch. Continental breakfast was quick and easy though in a cramped area off the lobby. About 25min to Knoebels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mdgipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We apologize for the hiccup you had during check in. I can assure you that issue will be immediately addressed as it is our policy to always greet every guest regardless of what we are doing. I'm very glad that otherwise you found your room to be clean and comfortable as we strive to keep our rooms in excellent condition. By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed with my family on my birthday actually, 7/26. Three rooms total for one night. One of the rooms had a stain which appeared to be blood on the comforter sham which the desk fixed and exchaged with a clean one. When I entered my room, the housekeepers cleaning list was laying on the floor, the night curtains were shut so it was complete dark, and the room smelled of must. When the lights came on, I was tempted to shut them back off as the carpet was a disgrace. There was a large stain, and it had looked as if it were never shampooed or vacummed.
We inquired about the pool at check in, as we were looking forward to it. The desk clerk informed us they had just put chemicals in, so be careful to not let the kids swallow the water. With 3 small kids- we opted to not swim as if that is near impossible. They claimed to be sold out that night, so I'm not certain why they'd chose to pick a busy time to do that.
The 2nd floor ice machiene wasn't working. All 3 rooms needed ice, had to go to 1st floor. Desk mentioned they unplug the 2nd ice machiene on sold out nights... (?)
Sunday morning, I had to wait an extra 10 minutes to get into my shower as the water was not draining from my husbands shower. I took a brief shower myself as I had to, and still stood in water almost to my knee. I left the shower feeling gross from washing in dirty water. As I climbed out, I noticed a huge bug in the light fiture in the bathroom, laying their dead.
The shower situation caused me to be late to meet my family for breakfast, which was 15 minutes before closing. Let's just say the selection was very limited at that point.
Additionally, I reported that the housekeeper had just been smoking on the 2nd floor in the laundry room (entire area was non smoking), and the entire hall stunk. 2 people in my family are highly allergic, which added more stress to this hotel exp.
I spoke to the front desk about all of my expiereince, and he (Mike I believe) offered to look into everything and follow up later that day. He confirmed my father's e-mail (he booked the 3 rooms in his name), and was going to reach out to him. It is now 6 days later, my father has not heard a thing! Very frustrating when he paid for 3 rooms and quality was not up to par in 2 out of 3 of them. I had mentioned that if quality were not important to my father, he would have booked one of the other 3 motels that were cheaper nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia_13L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We apologize that we may not have met your standards. I am truly sorry that you found these rooms in such condition as all of this is highly out of the ordinary. I have forwarded this to the General Manager for further review and I assure you that these conditions are NOT acceptable, nor are they something that we tolerate and that these issues will be addressed immediately to all of our staff members. We take our cleanliness, and staff courtesy very seriously. Again I am terribly sorry that this is how you remembered your stay with us and hope that we may have the opportunity to work with you in the future to show you, and your father, what our hotel is truly about. Not just clean rooms and a friendly staff but making good memories that may last a lifetime. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at 570-275-5750. My name is Nick Hetherington and I am the Front Desk Supervisor.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
521 reviews
12.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Danville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Danville Inn

Address: 79 Old Valley School Rd, Danville, PA 17821-9510 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Danville Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: £52 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Danville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great property right off of I-80. Quick on and off the interstate ramp. Heated in-door pool! express check-in & Check-out available. Try our new Deluxe continental breakfast. (6:00am to 9:00am) Close to Geisinger ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Danville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Danville Hotel Danville
Best Western Danville Hotel
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing