We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun place to eat & gather”
Review of L T Evans

L T Evans
Ranked #7 of 42 Restaurants in Danville
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: LT's has served Danville regulars and visitors from every corner of the country with good food, service and hospitality. It's become a local hotspot for dinner, drinks and socializing! We offer a wide variety of American cuisine - Entrees, appetizers, soups, sandwiches and salads. Our choice Prime Rib is a house specialty - Charbroiled, blackened, or montreal - tender and cooked to perfection. For the beer connoisseur - a wide selection of draft and imported beers are available. For those of you who have visited our establishment, we thank you for your patronage. For those of you have not, we hope that you will visit us soon and join our growing list of regular customers.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun place to eat & gather”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

we had a group of 10... the food arrived pretty much together, but we did have some appetizers to share while waiting..the pretzel w/ beer dip was big enough to share w/everyone @ our table. the portions were a good size. looking forward to going back

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa W, Owner at L T Evans, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for visiting our establishment and taking the time to write such a nice review. We recently added the jumbo pretzel and the beer dip is homemade. Glad you enjoyed. we are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    40
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Order the Fries”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is where the Danville locals eat- with good reason! LT Evans is a locally owned and operated establishment with good, wholesome food at a reasonable price. Burger fans will not be disappointed as they are big and juicy. You also cannot go wrong with any of the wraps, sandwiches, or wings. Most of all, take my advice and order the fries! They are fresh cut, not frozen, and the serving sizes are more than generous.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sblake311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa W, Owner at L T Evans, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for the great review. We pride ourselves on serving only fresh cut fries. It's a big customer satisfier. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coastalMaine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Thanks to Mandy!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stopped in Danville for the night (long drive) and since BJ's was closed after their fire, we needed a place to eat--but it was after 10 pm, a problem in many PA towns. Though the kitchen at LT Evans was closed, Mandy did a great job with the fryer & fried us up some clams & onion rings. Sweet!

Nice low-key place. Good IPO beer. We hear the fried haddock is even better than the deep-fried things. Next time….

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CCabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa W, Owner at L T Evans, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for your feedback. I shared your comment with Mandy. She was thrilled that you mentioned her efforts. We consider her a valuable employee and a true asset to LT Evan's. Hope you can visit us again (when the kitchen is really open!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and damn good beer”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We were at the Geisinger Hospital for my mom's surgery. When it came time to eat we had to get out. A local recommended this place. Needed a beer to calm our nerves and a simple dinner. I'm writing this sitting in the waiting room still waiting on her. My belly is full from the best burger I have ever had. Nothing fancy at this place but they have yummy food and we will be sure to revisit!

Helpful?
Thank Christian_Trip00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa W, Owner at L T Evans, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
I hope all is well with your mom. Thank you for visiting our establishment. I am so glad that you tried our burgers. We serve many patients receiving care @ Geisinger and their families. I hope you can visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This is the place you look for when you want a good meal!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great food , good service , nice selection of beer, family atmosphere even if seated in the bar area - so no worries if you have a family group or a sports team or just a bunch of friends getting together. Food is always hot , well prepared, and exactly what the menu says it will be - which I appreciate - no guessing what you will be eating! Great place to bring friends to and to recommend - great every time ( and we are there once a month or so). Also GREAT take out menu and delivery which we use for lunch at work when we want to treat for a birthday and cant get away. Best part is - its a family owned restaurant and NOT a chain - so its their menu, their recipes, their specials and we love it their way!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pmichell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to L T Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing