We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Positive Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Bensalem
1 review
“Positive Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I would like to compliment the staff at this hotel for making my weekend at the Bucknell University commencement a great time. The front desk staff were very helpful, adjusting my room rate for the "senior" discount and the romm staff did an outstanding job in preparing the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RudyinBensalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on your stay with us. We are pleased to hear about the high level of satisfaction with our hotel. I have shared your comments with my entire staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    44
    32
    20
    25
See reviews for
68
21
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
289 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was a great hotel compared to other Quality Inns I've stayed in. The rooms are very nice, and there is NO PET FEE. A full breakfast was included for free. There is a restaurant in the hotel, but it was closed. There was a cook there, and you could get a meal in the bar. There was plenty of parking for my truck and cargo trailer. There was a washer and dryer on the premises, but the washer was in need of repair. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean, and up to date. This is a keeper. We paid $106.93 for one night.

Room Tip: The hotel is quite big. We got stuck in the "back forty". It was a hike to the front desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie03045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
I am glad you were happy with your discussion to stay with us during your recent visit. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and rating. We look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with pleasant and comfortable accommodations and service on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

One TV had a defective picture

Rooms had been wired so a single wall switch controlled the entryway light, sitting room wall sconce and the outlet behind the sofa into which the end table light was plugged. I would have expected to be able to turn on the end table lamp without going to the entry door wall switch.

I was the first one let in for breakfast, yet the eggs, potatoes and sausage had already been picked over, presumably by the staff...unless they were yesterday's leftovers.

The breakfast danish were fresh from the fridge, much too cold to be palatable and there was no microwave to warm them...and I don't think they'd do well in the toaster.

The butter I attempted to spread on my muffin must've come directly from the freezer, it was rock hard...and again no microwave to alleviate the situation.

Internet access was terribly slow...I'd have done better with a dial-up modem. And you have to sign in using your e-mail address for a 12 hour window of service. First of all, anywhere else I've stayed has given me a code good for the length of my stay, not 1/4 of it. Second, there's hardly anything close enough to pirate the signal and the service is so slow, who'd want to?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlonnie H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding the lighting situation with the switch in the room, and apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your stay here. I am also sorry to hear about the apparent presentation and condiments with breakfast in the morning. I will discuss this with our breakfast attendant and we will make changes as needed (such as getting items to room temperature and/or the use of the microwave in the kitchen area). We are currently working on the internet to increase the speed. Please feel free to contact me directly @ gm.pa303@choicehotels.com if you would like to discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Danville hotels

Morton Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We booked though Choice a room with a king bed and chair that became a bed. I asked for a room on main floor or near elevator. They have no elevator. I was offer that room on the second floor.

My wife cannot do the stairs, so we where given a handicapped room on main floor.. I did not ask for it or want it. The room only had a queen. I am Choice Platinum member and was charged the same. The heater was noisy, the windows needs replacement.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rolliebob1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlonnie H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I sincerely apologize for the oversight with your reservation. The next time you make a reservation, please feel free to call the hotel personally so that we can make sure that a note is put in about needing a first floor room. The king bed rooms go very quickly here so this will ensure that you are taken care of properly. I will inform maintenance about the issues within the room. We do appreciate you staying with us and hope you will give us another try to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you for taking time to express your thoughts; and feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if there is anything I can further help or clarify. (gm.pa303@choicehotels.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I visit Danville every so often for the nearby Knoebels amusement park. I've stayed at three other places in this area but not this one. I got a deal for 80 dollars after the taxes and such from Priceline. This is the furthest hotel from center Danville but it's still only three miles away. You pull in and you notice nobody is really here and that's perfectly fine for me. It was quite a trek to the room from where we parked. For some reason the back lot where our room was closest to had a non functioning door card mechanism. Got to the room and was fully satisfied noticing the space and two tv sets. Room also had micro and fridge....very key. Comfortable bed. Pretty quit property. Checked out the lounge Curley's for no other reason than the fact it's adorable a place like this even has a lounge. Bartender Koop seemed a little confused, staring into his infogenesis screen and POS page for extended periods but his service was fine. Ordered wings which were ok. The hot weren't all that hot but we all agreed the teriyaki were excellent. Not sure if we are going to stick around for the breakfast buffet but the place is recommended with or without it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tsar81165 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlonnie H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for submitting a review for us. We do encourage our guest to park out back where it is closer to the rooms. I will have maintenance check the outside door locks to make sure they are functioning correctly. I am also happy to hear that you stayed and tried our Curly's Sports Bar. I will let the cook know about the wings. I do hope that if you are in the area that you will consider to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is right of Intersate 81. The area seems a little depressed. Even though the hotel room seem to show its age, I found it to be clean and acceptable. The hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating to deal with when I had to rearrange my reservation. If I were in the area again, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlonnie H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also pleased to hear that the staff was pleasant and accommodating. All of the staff here does everything in their power to make each and every guest stay an enjoyable one. I will make sure to pass along your compliments to the staff here at the hotel. We are working on improvements to the property and rooms to help with the appearance.
Again, thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loudon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Sad, sad, sad. No wonder I never find this facility completely booked. I learned the hard way. We'd be surprised if they even put carpet pads under the carpets. It is really run down. Our plastic toilet seat moved whenever one sat on it. How much fun is that? No elevator. The steps in the stairwell we used had black electricians tape holding down part of the step covering. The one redeeming amenity: Good hot buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Were were warned by a previous Trip Advisor traveler to avoid room 216. Bedbugs. I know some people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 37774ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlonnie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear 30043ron2,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a reveiw about your recent stay at our hotel.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the problems you experienced with our hotel. I had the maintenance check the room and address all the problems. We are in the planning stages of renovations to our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed out hot breakfast. We did have room 216 inspected for bedbugs and found no evidence of them; nor has any other guest that stayed in room 216 since accusation reported a similar problem.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to complete a reveiw. I do hope the next time you are in the area that you consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
7.6 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
8.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 15 Valley West Rd, Danville, PA 17821-9525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Danville
Quality Inn Danville
Danville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing