We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware - They are crooks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pocono Inn At Water Gap
Alburtis, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beware - They are crooks”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I booked a room through priceline with this hotel. They charged my credit card upfront even though they were not supposed to. I had to cancel the trip due to a change in plans and I did so a week in advance . They have refused to issue me a credit for the charge and they have even refused to acknowledge that they owe me the money. I can only guess what would happen if I actually stayed there. They have basically stolen my money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    8
    8
    10
    29
See reviews for
24
19
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washingtonville, pa
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Worst hotel I stayed in! The room we reserved was ok, except the heat didn't work, was turned on and all the way up and still blew cold air. They put us in another room with with smaller beds. The remote for the TV did not work so we had to sit in front of the TV to change channels. The phone worked, but made a ringing noise the whole time, when a call wasn't coming thru! When we talked to the manager about these issues, he asked us what he was supposed to do about it. I don't recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjbetz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglaston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This place is horrible...
Let's see, where do I start...
1) The non-smoking room reeked of cigarettes.
2) The sliding glass door doesn't close... It stops half an inch short of closing.
3) The toilet bowl had more stains than I've ever seen in a toilet.
4) The need sheet had holes on it.
5) The 22" tube TV has distorted image, plus the remote didn't work.
6) The green carpeting was filthy and crumpled.
7) The wall paper had stains in a few spots, plus there were several corners that were peeling off the wall.

The room I stayed in is #206.
My friends were in 3 other rooms that were in similar conditions.
I will upload photos on Google Maps.
I can only give it 1 start.... Because I can't give them a negative score.
They should pay "me" to stay here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Hoggie52Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Delaware Water Gap hotels

Nebo, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here during my AT hike last summer. From the outside this place looked okay. Once I got inside, it was another matter. The first room I was assigned was totally trashed, house keeping had not straightened up after the prior guest left. Went to desk and got another room. This one too was trashed and went back to the desk for a third time. Told the clerk that if this one was a strike, I was going down the street to the lodge. Third time was a charm, but still, for the price I paid, there was a lot to be desired. This place apparently was a Ramada Inn at one time but now independent. It is rundown, dirty, staff is incompetent, and house keeping had the gall to place an envelope asking for tips. No way. Strongly recommend that unless this place is the only room in town, go someplace else.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SlingshotGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

During our stay Friday 7-19-13 to Sat 7-20, we experienced the following: Saturday 12 noon 2 strangers opened door of our room with a key and asked us what we were doing in their room. They said the room was BOOKED to them for that day. My wife & kids were in the midst of getting dressed and were totally upset.

We went to the desk and complained. They gave us another room which offered us less than what we already had. No TV, microwave or shower curtains. We also felt that we might have another experience what we already had with the key situation and therefore we told them we were leaving. The pictures on the internet were not the true ones offered for this hotel. What is advertised is not given.

Also watch your valuables in your room. Obviously there are other keys available for the rooms besides the ones you already have.

We had asked for at least 1/2 refund for the Sat. nite reservation. We have been refused. WARNING STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. BAD NEWS.

Room Tip: Make sure you get what you ordered. We ordered 2 queen size beds but got only double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
194 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and stay someplace else. I was on a mystery ride and did not know where our destination was so someone else selected the hotel. If I had the chance to check reviews I would not have staid here. This place is a dump! It is very outdated and falling apart. The rooms smell like old tobacco smoke, the pillows were old enough to vote, an outlet was hanging from the wall, the shower looked like it should have been in a condemed building and there was black mold behind the toilet. Ironically, there was a tip envelope in the room that was colored like a elementary school project. Staff told us the place flooded two years ago and they still need to renovate. Honestly the place is borderline being condemed. Go someplace else to stay!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AdventureMythsJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

DO NOT stay here!!! There are plenty of hotels in Stroudsburg in the same price range!! First bad thing, it was obvious that they use the same room keys over and over, first no, no. On entering the building you are blasted with the musty smell of mold! The first floor was inaccessible which we found odd. The room is moderately sized. Carpet is extremely old. Old school TV, unlike most hotels which have gone to flat screens. The bathroom was absolutely filthy!!! I would not make my worse enemy shower there. I took pictures of the tub! I wanted to leave but was afraid I would lose my money, but it may have been worth it. The sample toiletries were laid out on the vanity top and some of them were half used!!! Gross!The bed was as hard as a rock! When leaving the next day we saw why the first floor was cut off (We had arrived when it was already dark). The whole lower level was all boarded up and it was obvious that there had been a very major flood there and they lost the first floor! You could see the mold on the painted over walls. I do not know how this place is not condemned! Such a poor decision to stay there. Please do not make that mistake!

Room Tip: Stay in Stroudsburg instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tr1n1ty01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delaware Water Gap
1.0 mi away
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Cou...
#1 of 3 in Delaware Water Gap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.5 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
#6 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocono Inn At Water Gap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Inn At Water Gap

Property: Pocono Inn At Water Gap
Address: 101 Broad Street, I-80 Exit 310, Delaware Water Gap, PA 18327
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Delaware Water Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Delaware Water Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pocono Inn At Water Gap 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pocono Inn at Water Gap is located in a quaint, historic town in the Delaware Water Gap. The hotel in Poconos, Pocono Inn at Water Gap is near hiking, skiing, PGA golfing, canoeing on the Delaware River, shopping in the hundreds of outlet stores, scenic tours, casino, farms, adventure sports ... all Pocono attractions. The Delaware Water Gap National Recreational Area is right next door, and the Appalachian Trail cuts through the village. It can accommodate conferences and group activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Pocono Inn At Water Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Inn At Water Gap Hotel Delaware Water Gap
Ramada Delaware Water Gap
Delaware Water Gap Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing