We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great wedding venue”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We recently attended a wedding here.It was very good. The food was delicious. We had a buffet and it is the first time I experienced such a well run buffet.The wait staff was constantly filling dishes., everything was hot that needed to be and the taste of all food was excellent. I heard many positive compliments through the day. The table settings were done very well, kudos to the girl who folded the napkins, very nice job. It was a lovely venue for a wedding and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VirginiaPatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    24
    13
    11
    7
See reviews for
31
24
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
B52stratofort
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Beautiful scenery, very nice accomidations. The owners are great people who try to help as much as possible. We have stayed there many times, the new menu is incredible! Crabcakes are the best I've had.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B52stratofort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My boyfriend and I wanted to get out of the city for the weekend. We found this place on priceline and enjoyed our stay very much.

The location and the grounds are lovely. There is a nice outdoor bar and pool. The front desk and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was quaint and clean... the bed was not the most comfortable but otherwise no complaints.

Also, the breakfast was delicious! There were lots of options (including made to order omelets) and we ate on the patio overlooking the golf course.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonniePHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Stayed here for a buddies golf trip to the Water Gap area. It's a hotel that served it's purpose for our trip, but that's about it. We were a group of 12 that went for a short golf trip the weekend after Labor Day. When we arrived on Friday, we noticed that the hotel was a little run down. We checked into the rooms and were not overwhelmed, but not disappointed either. After our afternoon round we came back to the hotel and it was rocking. Live music and quite the crowd in the outdoor patio area. We were pretty psyched. Hanging at the hotel bar we asked if they were open all weekend and were told they were. When we got back Saturday from golfing, we were surprised to find out that the bar was closing at 7p. Needless to say we were not happy. The food in the buffet for breakfast and dinner were below par. The steak I ate from the main dining room was OK. Overall, if I was planning on going back to the area I would try to find a different place to stay at.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockland_ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

After a long day hiking, we were lucky enough to get the last room available in this charming country inn. We were not expecting much, but the room was lovely and the people were friendly. The pool was the uncrowded most of the time and there was entertainment the one night we stayed. We were on the third floor and there was no elevator which was fine for us. The food at the restaurant was quite good and breakfast was included. The views from the pool and restaurant were beautiful. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danceur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

I would just like to warn anyone thinking of having an event in this place. The service is absolutly horrible and the mangement is even worse. No one greeted my guests as they arrived and directed them to go. Waitstaff uniforms were flitly and impossible to get a cup of coffee and I was the one paying the bill for the event...I had to ask 3 times for coffee. Also the favors I provided for my guests were hanging out of their back pockets and worse of all we were contracted till 5:00 but at 4:00 the waitstaff cleared everything in the dining room and then started removing linens while some of my guest were still there. I was absolutley mortified. Their are so many other things that happened that I just don't have time to get into but when I addressed this to management I finally got a response with him basically saying that this never happens and if it did he is sorry....real professional. I also sent a complaint to the owner and heard nothing back from him. There is a huge lack of professionalism and the place is actually very ran down and could definaltly use renovations....I would never even think of staying in this place very creepy.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank maggie53776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

I stayed over during the memorial holiday, and I wasn't totally happy with my stay. There was a huge wedding celebration, so it was noisy. There are no elevators, so I had to lug up my heavy bags up the third floor. The room's door had a lot of scratches, so it looked like it can use a paint job. The room wasn't really furnished nicedly. It was quite barren, just a bed, tv, lamp, lamp table and chair, no phones. The main lobby was dark and dingy looking. It really needed a face lift. When I walked in, I expected a lovely lobby that is on par with the lovely grounds of the "country club" setting. Wow, was I surprised. In fact, much of the place had this dusty look about it. Breakfast was buffet style. The cook was very nice, but the waitress looked like she was very bored and wanted to be somewhere else. The front desk was nice and accommodating, and the golf grounds were very lovely. The building needed paint and work.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maiboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delaware Water Gap
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
240 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
#5 of 8 in Stroudsburg
335 reviews
14.0 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,391 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club

Property: Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
Address: 288 Mountain Road, Delaware Water Gap, PA 18327
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Delaware Water Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delaware Water Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
156 Acre 18 hole Championship Golf Course, Hotel, Wedding and Banquet facility. Open Year Round. Open to the public. Home of the Eastern Open- where Walter Hagen won a PGA Tournament in 1927. 6 Miles to Shawnee Ski Resort, 15 Minutes to Camelback. 15 Minutes from Mount Airy Casino. 20 Minutes from Pocono Raceway. Property sits on the Appalachian Trail in Historic Delaware Water Gap. Entrance way to the Poconos. 70 Miles from the George Washington Bridge and 1.5hrs to Philadelphia. Stay and Play (Golf) and Stay and Ski Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water Gap Country Club Hotel Delaware Water Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing