We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pie!”
Review of Doughboy's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Doughboy's Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Nebo, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Pie!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Strolled into Doughboy’s after a week on the Appalachian Trail. It was great to sit down finally and have a real meal. Was not disappointed. Good pizza, did not try anything else but it sure looked good. Will stop by again when I am hiking the AT and passing through. Good deal also!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SlingshotGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Arrivaderchi Baby”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

1920 reborn is this place. Ambiance...Where? Value...where? It was grungy, the prices were high for this area. Forget a review on the bathroom one lady sauntered in and while we were there never returned. We sat never got an acknowledgement from the two owners walking in and said later for this. Eat somewhere else would be my suggestion judging from my visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronx ny
Level Contributor
237 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Delish pizza!”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Very good pizza and teh stramboly (I know I'm spelling that wrong!) is huge and delish! we got one and ate it between 2!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank wearetheones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Great pizza!! Lots of beer choices. Casual. Italian family pizza by d
Slice or whole pie with sAlads. No fuss, just good pizza

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank luv2trigirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E. Stroudsburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PIZZA PIZZA”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Always great NY style pizza. This is where we come when we order.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dansbubbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doughboy's Pizza also viewed

Delaware Water Gap, Pocono Mountains Region
Delaware Water Gap, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Delaware Water Gap, Pocono Mountains Region
Delaware Water Gap, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Doughboy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing