We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Average”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Delta Family Restaurant Incorporated
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Delta
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Everything Average”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The food at Delta Family Restaurant isn't terrible and it isn't wonderful. It's average, it's fuel. The service was decent, although the waitress didn't seem to have much personality, but did a decent job of being the only waitress in the restaurant.

The mens room wasn't clean and the paper towels had run out.

I had a cheese omelet, grits, toast, and coffee. The omelet was okay and the grits were terrible.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 72unsuited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Friendly Diner”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We ate here three mornings during a stay at the nearby Peach Bottom Inn. The diner is very popular with locals, the staff is friendly (we especially liked Heather), the food is what you would expect at a popular diner in a small town. We liked the food, and the price was very good. We had lots of long conversations with locals and learned much about the area. We would love to go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrBob-cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Maria Island, FL
Level Contributor
265 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Were treated like Kings!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

OK, this rating is for the Delta Family Restaurant located next to the round-about on Rt 165. It is definitely a 'family' restaurant, with a 'feel' of a large diner. A group of us [5], three generations, ate breakfast and had outstanding food & service. Our server Sherry could do well in a five star restaurant with table cloths, candles & silver. A very complex breakfast order was done with extreme ease. OK, the food was just like 'Mom' cooked and very reasonable. By the way, the photo shown above IS NOT the Delta Family Restaurant that I am reviewing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandSunAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
259 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“A beacon in the night for these travellers”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I have to mention this restaurant because it is in the middle of nowhere (to us). Contrary to the picture above, it is a stand alone diner on the Delta Road next to a round-about in the middle to the PA woods off a two lane country road. We were coming from Lancaster at night with no expectation of finding a stop on our way to our next destination, but we were curious because there were so many cars parked outside and it really caught our eye.
Food: Value is the word. Reasonable prices for quantity. Food quality was average, but the broasted chicken (that is the spelling folks) was good.
Decor: Sort of like a diner. You are likely not here for the decor anyhow.
Service. Pleasant and efficient. No issues.
Overall: Glad we made the stop. Sometimes it is worth trying out something that is not a souless chain restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank synToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteford, Maryland
2 reviews
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Food was uninspired and bland. I cook better at home. I will not visit here again. I know there aren't many restaurants in the area, but you're better off eating at home.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delta Family Restaurant Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Delta Family Restaurant Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing