We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not exactly nice but adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Denver
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My family of 5 stayed there for one night.. it was adequate... but for the price I would have expected something at least cleaner... found a very oooold cashew right beside the fridge. Not sure that they really clean this room aside from a quick bathroom wash and changing the bedding. Also the hotel reeked of of cigarette smoke.. even though we were in a non-smoking room it still seeped in.

Went to turn on airconditioner and saw that it had lots of mold inside.. yuck!

But staff was friendly. and it's pet friendly.. however my very-discerning dog wouldn't drink or eat in that room (she does this regularly - if a place isn't very clean she doesn't eat or drink- go figure!)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cairofun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

My boyfriend and I checked in late on Monday night. The gentleman at the desk was friendly and nice. As we walked into the room the hallway was not very enticing. The lights are super dim which gives the hotel a dingy and creepy look. The window screens were torn, and carpets looked dusty. However, when we got to the room we were pleasantly surprised with the size and cleanliness of the room. It would have been a good night's rest however we tried to put on the AC and thought it was broke but really needed to e plugged in. Then it started making this VERY loud noise that we needed to shut it off. The room immediately became a sauna. We tried to open a window but there were no screens, and we saw the bug life that lived outside. The rest of the night it was a battle between load noises and sweat. Overall, not bad but not great!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy34462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I had specially requested a coffee maker in my room since it was not one of the rooms that had one when making the reservation and that was provided which I appreciated. It was a non smoking room that did smell a little smoky near the hallway. I was happy to have gotten the room for just $60 and didn't have any complaints about cleanliness until I went to shower at 5:30 the next morning to begin getting ready for my interview - there were black hairs on the floor of the tub from the previous guest who apparently shaved. I cleaned it out myself because of how early it was and needed to shower but I was grossed out

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alliecat37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Highly Recommend. Can't get much better when it comes to a $50-$60 room. Large, clean, good TV, no stains/cigerette burns, A/C worked fine, good shower pressure, bathroom fan worked, couldn't find any signs of bugs, and had a fridge. Was also very quiet, both inside the room as well as the area surrounding.

Location was a bit strange/isolated/relaxing. Very safe. While it's right off the toll road, and has a handful of local restaurants both low budget and fine dining, you have to drive about 10 minutes to Ephrata to get to the closest McDonalds/chains. However, this Red Roof did have a breakfast of cereal and waffles, and the convenience store across the street had fresh made hot items. There is also a Baskin-Robbins/Dunkin Donuts within walking distance behind the roof.

The feel of the area was more of a lodge than a hotel corner. Enjoyed being able to get outside and walking to the convenience store. I also had all day, so after eating one of the lunch specials at The Park Place Diner, I chose the short drive to Ephrata McDonalds for an ice cream cone instead of the (in my opinion) too-expensive Baskin-Robbins.

The type of room you could spend a couple days and relax, but at a nice low rate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We arrived very late. The room was so filthy we slept in our clothes (see room pictures below). It was 1:00 AM and about 10 degrees out or we would have gone back out. The sheets obviously had not be changed. We put towels over the sheets. The entire room smelled of smoke (especially the bed). There were holes in the sheets (a first for me) and yellow stains. See the pictures below to believe it. The shower looked like someone urinated on the wall. Turned out to be an old bar of soap that had obviously been there a long time (see pictures). I always check Tripadvisor before going to a new area. I thought this hotel would be ok based on many of the reviews. It is not. My suggestion is do not ever stay in a motel in Denver, PA until a new one is built. Stay a short distance away at a nice place for less money and drive in the next day. We visited all three of the main hotels there and between lack of quality and price (poor value) we would make other arrangements or simply not go there again. Everywhere we looked at this hotel was filth. Other people on here say they had an ok experience. I guess you can decide from the pictures.

Room Tip: Want a good room. Stay in a different city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I haven't stayed @ a hotel in years!... Recent severe cold snap left me with frozen pipes in my home. Being a die-hard, I toughed it out trying to thaw pipes myself, then gave out by 10PM that evening. Having to go to work the next day and be ready, I chose to bypass the 3 local independents. I chose this Red Roof Inn being close to home & knowing I would get 1st class care. The desk manger was very courteous & helpful in getting me checked in, showing me where everything was at. Great Job!... Room was in perfect order and very comfortable. Thanks for a job above & beyond my expectations.

Room Tip: Handicap accessible parking & rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable bed and very quiet. Slept extremely well. Staff so helpful in providing the extra pillows we needed. Very good Black Horse Restaurant within a mile. Breakfast adequate--cereal,milk, juice, fresh fruit pieces, waffles, coffee , pastries, and bagels, coffee. No complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
11.6 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
73 reviews
20 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Black Horse Lodge and Suites
1 mi away
Penn Amish Motel
Penn Amish Motel
#2 of 6 in Denver
37 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Denver

Address: 2017 N Reading Rd, Denver, PA 17517-9168 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £53 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Denver 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Denver, PA is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite counter tops, a comfortable easy chair, interior and exterior corridors, and more. All rooms offer free WiFi as well as in-room safes. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Denver
Denver Comfort Inn
Red Roof Inn Denver PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing