We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but still smells like smoke” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Laurence Harbor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location but still smells like smoke”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this property at least 4 to 5 times. It recently changed to a Comfort Inn. We never remember smelling smoke throughout the corridors and in our nonsmoking room, but this trip we did. The hotel is in a great location close to all of the antique shops. The breakfast area is well kept and it's good for a quick breakfast with the usual cereals, breads, waffles, etc. We're hoping that since it changed to a Comfort Inn, the quality that was the Holiday Inn will not diminish.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    95
    47
    7
    4
See reviews for
86
78
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

The National Shaving Mug Collectors Association just held our Spring meeting at this hotel. We had over 40 members attend and we used the hotel meeting room extensively both on Friday and Saturday for socializing and for our meeting. Our entire experience was first rate. From the manager, Sherrie, to the desk clerks, to the kitchen staff and the cleaning staff, we were made to feel welcome, given help and support when we needed it and often asked if there was more they could do to make our stay better. We found the sleeping rooms to be clean and the beds very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was extensive and tasty. We would recommend this hotel highly to any group looking for a place to meet in this area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephrata
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is this 5th year that I used this hotel to host an annual event in April and I get people from across the country to come to the weekend long event and the staff and accommodations are always excellent. I get nothing but great reviews from all that attend. The staff is helpful all around. From helping me set up the conference room to my specific needs to helping the visitors from out of town find their way around to the many great restaurants and attractions in Lancaster and Berks County. This is the first yes that this hotel was the Comfort Inn and it seems that the new brand brought along some nice improvements. It was always nice but this year it was just a little bit better. Along with the great accommodations and staff, the price is also great. From the rental of the conference room to the special group rates for my out of town visitors the prices are excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Every year our group from Binghamton goes to Denver, PA for a weekend of golf and good food. This year was a excellent time as we now go through Comfort Inn in Denver. A very professional and attention to detail lady who is also very sweet in personality. She makes us feel great when we arrive and this year we had a welcome reception that found it's way to my heart quickly via the stomach. They have a great breakfast for hotel guest that features hot eggs and bacon, Waffle machine(try the blueberry), juices, danishes, muffins and coffee. So if you want a great staffed hotel and want to feel like your home, stop in and see Sherrie. And I am a strong believer that if it's not broken, don't fix it. And the golf course that on their golf package are well taken cared of courses. And for a one night stay and two days of golf for under $140, it's a no-brainer.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New castle, De
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Room was fine. Looked like it was updated recently although carpet was somewhat stained & dingy. Hallway was very dark almost dungeon like. Very dark carpet & poor lighting. Food are breakfast was very good. Attendant kept everything filled, fresh bacon & eggs, lots of seating & well cleaned tables. Problem we had-we came back late in evening and someone had come into the room & removed all of the towels from the room & that was it. Didn't clean anything, didn't touch the bed, trash cans, nothing. Went to front desk & told person there & response was " sorry we had a lot of people here today." She gave some towels & had to find a maid to bring the rest of what we needed. Other than that the place was adequate.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChipinDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Very clean, fabulous breakfast, nice people!!!! A+++++

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bltoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coopersburg pa
Level Contributor
183 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed only one night during a local Jazz Fest. We found our stay to be satisfactory. Check in was very quick by a friendly, helpful staff member. Our room was huge. We had a room with a king size bed and it would have easily accommodated another bed of that size. There was ample room to add a sofa or table and chairs set. Bathroom was clean. Bed comfortable, room was quiet even though we were located right next to the stairwell. Breakfast room is beautiful with a fireplace (too bad it wasn't lit) Food election is more than ample, quality is the same as most hotel complimentary breakfasts. We would stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
#3 of 7 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
15.1 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Property: Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Address: 1 Denver Rd, Exit 286, PA Turnpike, Denver, PA 17517-9200 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lancaster County)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is centrally located among the rolling hills of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Adjacent to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (exit 286), we are just minutes to Lancaster and Reading's top attractions. Just outside our doors is Stoudt's Brewery, Adamstown's Antique Capital of the World, the Green Dragon Flea and Farmers' Market, and beautiful countryside dotted with small farming communities. Statement: This hotel is The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is a AAA Three Diamond property. We will be happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Denver, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing