We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$72
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Motel(New Holland)
US$89
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
217
100
50
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
100
50
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskan older propertyantique shopsroom was cleanfree breakfastgreen dragonlancaster countywafflescookiessnow stormsoccer tournamentup to datewould stay here againoff the highwaygolf groupone night stayfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Our softball team spent two nights at the Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North during a weekend softball tournament. The staff was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome with a message on the hotel sign. Rooms were comfortable, pool was great for the girls, and the pavilion with ceiling fans was perfect for the coaches and parents to relax in the evening. One of our moms utilized the washer and dryer to launder the team uniforms for the next day. Breakfast was fresh and good quality. No need to find a restaurant. For a basic hotel this place was perfect for us and the price was right! See you next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImpactSoftball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The hotel is a basic hotel. There are no elevators-- however one of the workers was alert and came to help my elderly parents with their bags. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms should be totally renovated. The tub was old. My daughters went to the pool and said it was very nice and the pool area was clean. The breakfast was one of the best I've experienced in any hotel. It had everything anyone could have wanted for a free breakfast. Because it's at the turnpike, it is a hotel used by truckers. The two biggest negatives were - No elevators and there are smoking rooms on the first floor. You can smell the smoke in the corridors.

Room Tip: No elevators so prepare to walk a flight of steps
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limaLima_peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for your review. I know not having an elevator is not exactly convenient--especially for some of our older guests. However, I am happy to report that we will have a brand new elevator in our building by the end of the year. We are all very excited about it.

Our breakfast and pool are definitely highlights at this hotel.

We do still have a few smoking rooms in the hotel. They are only in one of the four halls of the building--so guests can always request not to stay in a wing where there are a few smoking rooms.

We are a nice stop for truck drivers since we are situated close to a turnpike exit. We appreciate their business and yours as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Room was clean with many outlets....important with all the devices to charge. Staff was friendly and even though I think they had a party in the conference room, the only noise we heard was from the highway. Breakfast was hot with many choices and lots of seating! Many restaurants nearby, something for everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This Comfort Inn, while clean and comfortable, could use some renovations and structural repairs. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean but a little shabby with wall paper peeling, doors chipped, and the breakfast area was spotless. The food was fresh with fluffy scrambled eggs, perfectly cooked bacon, two kinds of waffles, toast, juice, yougurt, etc. We have stayed there twice and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vintageone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

We decided to venture on the spur of the moment to Lancaster county, we live about an hour plus from it so we wanted a local stay for one night. The breakfast included with the room is far better than most. Its consistently replenished. They have done a nice job updating the halls and main areas and the room had a nice mini fridge, which in the summer heat is helpful for keeping a drink cold.
The only shortcoming I can find with the room was the need to update the room carpenting and launder the bed shirt. (Room 104). If not for this I would have given it 5 stars. The pool outside is very nice too.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMKANDOIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thanks so much for your review. We plans for new carpet in all of our guest rooms. We will also be unrolling Choice Hotels' new bedding package by the end of the year. It is going to be SO nice. You'll have to pay us a return visit to see the improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews