We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Antique weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Saxonburg, PA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Antique weekend”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Not worth the money. For $155, the room was not that nice. Noisy with turnpike behind us. People going in and out of their rooms could be heard. Bathroom was not that clean as rest of room was so so. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: For $155, the room was not that nice. Noisy with turnpike behind us. People going in and out of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coyote1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
We do apologize for the noise in the hallways--as you know, the Antique Extravaganza draws thousands of people to our usually quaint little town. It is a very busy weekend and the hotel was sold out--and I am sure, noisier that usual.

Also, if you ever have an issue with your room we would like to know about it right away--it is the only way we can correct it.

We do thank you for staying with us and hope you found some treasures on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    98
    47
    8
    4
See reviews for
89
83
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Chester
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stately older place with plenty of parking. Nice lobby with spacious breakfast area. Great front desk. My room was large, but noisy. Electrical outlets are hard to find. The internet is either not-working or non-existent, so I had to use my mobile MIFI.

Hotel has a lot of contractors staying who got up early. Their yelling in the hallway, and starting their vans, became my too-early wake-up call. Not a welcome thing after my long drive the night before.

The heating system has a great feature: a button to keep the fan on a constant speed (see photo). This is important because the PA Turnpike is very close; the constant speed fan helps drown-out the roar from that road.

Room Tip: Hard to find a quiet room. Even on the best corner the road noise and hallway noise is excessive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMan804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great six days. The building is a little dated but the rooms are extremely clean, The breakfast buffet couldn't be any fresher and hotter or cleaner. The staff couldn't be anymore friendlier or helpful with any aspect of our stay. Second time we have stayed here and took advantage of their great golf packages. There will be a third time!!!

Room Tip: If your looking for great golf packages, you'll be hard pressed to find a better deal anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tsbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review--and for your second trip to see us! Hopefully every visit you make there will be something new to see--whether it be our new elevator or a new golf course added to our package. We look forward to your visit in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed overnight here and was pleased with everything - the location, the room, the staff, and especially the breakfast. The rooms were clean and spacious (we had 4 people staying in one room and there was still plenty of space to move around in). It was nice to have the microwave and refrigerator in the room. The free breakfast was great; we all commented on how good the eggs and waffles were and the coffee was delicious. Just what we needed to get going for another full day of shopping in Adamstown. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Adamstown.

I will say that, as one other review indicated, the hallways are a little dark and could be brightened up a bit, but otherwise it's a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1890girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel for a week. We had a padutchgolf package that was organizes by the hotel. Our room was comfortable; the breakfast was perfect; the service was impeccable. Thank you to Lisbet for keeping our room so clean. Thank you to Sherrie, the General Manager, for doing whatever necessary to make our stay memorable. We WILL be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
It is great to hear you all had such an outstanding experience on our golf package. We offer so many courses--you could come back next year and replay some of your favorites and try and few you didn't get the chance to play the first time around. Thanks again for making the trip and hope to see you again in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

While the staff was very polite and welcoming, we found the building overall to be very dark. There is dark carpet, dark drapes, and the hallways seemed like half the lights were out, even though they weren't.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNCASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Great two day stay. Everything was clean and welcoming. Arranged the golf package for some discerning gentleman and they couldn't been more impressed and happier. Was particularly impressed by the fresh selection of breakfast items.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joegeorge52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
#3 of 6 in Denver
95 reviews
15.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Property: Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Address: 1 Denver Rd, Exit 286, PA Turnpike, Denver, PA 17517-9200 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lancaster County)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is centrally located among the rolling hills of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Adjacent to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (exit 286), we are just minutes to Lancaster and Reading's top attractions. Just outside our doors is Stoudt's Brewery, Adamstown's Antique Capital of the World, the Green Dragon Flea and Farmers' Market, and beautiful countryside dotted with small farming communities. Statement: This hotel is The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is a AAA Three Diamond property. We will be happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Denver, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing