We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

My perception of Comfort Inns in general is that they are hit or miss. This property is a hit! Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful front desk staff. Breakfast room was clean, with a good variety of breakfast items. The entire staff is to be commended for their efforts.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank moprep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you so much for your review--and for noticing our staff's effort in making your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you during your future trips to Lancaster County!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    96
    47
    8
    4
See reviews for
86
79
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Been visiting there for the last couple of years and I can ALWAYS count on an immaculate room, friendly service and an OUTSTANDING breakfast! I highly recommend this hotel to anybody! Thanks again to Sherrie and the rest of the staff at the Comfort Inn in Denver, PA!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We look forward to seeing you and your dad each year for the NHRA races--and we are glad to hear that you always enjoy your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

The hotel was very accomodating from the moment we arrived. The staff was exceptionally friendly and always asking if everythings ok and to let them know if there's anything more they can do for us. That includes the front desk, the breakfast room which was one of the best from our travels and the cleaning people. We had a king bed and a very large room. The bathroom was clean. Sherry Stetler and her staff were all outstanding. We will be back for more antiquing and planning to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are in such an excellent location for "antiquers." You cant get any closer than the center of Antiques Capital USA!

It always makes us happy to hear guests comment on our staff's excellent service. We really are here to make you happy and have a comfortable stay. When we say "just let us know if you need anything" we really do mean it.

Although the Fall Antique Extravaganza has ended...maybe you'll be back to find that special gift for someone? Dare I say Christmas is only 74 days away!?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenton, North Carolina, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Hotel location is perfect.
Room was very clean and met or exceeded our expectations.
Hot breakfast buffet is very organized and outstanding as well as the quaint bar.
Sherrie Stetler along with the rest of the team do an outstanding job in all of their areas of expertise.
The degree of hospitality and friendliness performed was Second To None!
We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank NCshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxonburg, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Not worth the money. For $155, the room was not that nice. Noisy with turnpike behind us. People going in and out of their rooms could be heard. Bathroom was not that clean as rest of room was so so. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: For $155, the room was not that nice. Noisy with turnpike behind us. People going in and out of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coyote1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
We do apologize for the noise in the hallways--as you know, the Antique Extravaganza draws thousands of people to our usually quaint little town. It is a very busy weekend and the hotel was sold out--and I am sure, noisier that usual.

Also, if you ever have an issue with your room we would like to know about it right away--it is the only way we can correct it.

We do thank you for staying with us and hope you found some treasures on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester
Level Contributor
313 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stately older place with plenty of parking. Nice lobby with spacious breakfast area. Great front desk. My room was large, but noisy. Electrical outlets are hard to find. The internet is either not-working or non-existent, so I had to use my mobile MIFI.

Hotel has a lot of contractors staying who got up early. Their yelling in the hallway, and starting their vans, became my too-early wake-up call. Not a welcome thing after my long drive the night before.

The heating system has a great feature: a button to keep the fan on a constant speed (see photo). This is important because the PA Turnpike is very close; the constant speed fan helps drown-out the roar from that road.

Room Tip: Hard to find a quiet room. Even on the best corner the road noise and hallway noise is excessive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMan804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great six days. The building is a little dated but the rooms are extremely clean, The breakfast buffet couldn't be any fresher and hotter or cleaner. The staff couldn't be anymore friendlier or helpful with any aspect of our stay. Second time we have stayed here and took advantage of their great golf packages. There will be a third time!!!

Room Tip: If your looking for great golf packages, you'll be hard pressed to find a better deal anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tsbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review--and for your second trip to see us! Hopefully every visit you make there will be something new to see--whether it be our new elevator or a new golf course added to our package. We look forward to your visit in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
#3 of 7 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
15.1 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Property: Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Address: 1 Denver Rd, Exit 286, PA Turnpike, Denver, PA 17517-9200 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lancaster County)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is centrally located among the rolling hills of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Adjacent to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (exit 286), we are just minutes to Lancaster and Reading's top attractions. Just outside our doors is Stoudt's Brewery, Adamstown's Antique Capital of the World, the Green Dragon Flea and Farmers' Market, and beautiful countryside dotted with small farming communities. Statement: This hotel is The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is a AAA Three Diamond property. We will be happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Denver, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing