We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my review”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Beautiful location yet close to attractions very helpful and courteous staff breakfast was excellent every day and everyone enjoyed the fresh baked cookies the pool area was beautiful this is a great place if you have pets

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    97
    47
    8
    4
See reviews for
87
81
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Howell, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My neighbor booked hotel room thru Expedia the main reason we picked hotel was that it was dog friendly .we checked In the room was nice new furniture new beds . The bathroom was a little dated. The staff was friendly .the breakfast buffet was awesome plenty food always freshened up everything was fine until we were summoned to the front desk by a young women that was very rude and insisted that we pay 5 dollar fee for dog . I really don't care about paying 5 dollar fee but after paying 130 a night does the corporation really need to extort us for 5 bucks that was very petty and really left bad taste in our mouths .for 5 a positive review becomes negative

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thanks for taking a moment to write a review.

I am so glad to see you have noticed all of our updates in our guest rooms--new furniture and carpet. This month we will be adding all new bedding to that list followed by (in the near future) an update to our bathrooms with new vanities.

Our breakfast buffet is awesome--you are absolutely correct.

I am sorry if you felt our $5 pet fee was inappropriate. The industry norm is $10-$15 per pet per night.... where ours is just a one time fee--we have always been told by guests who regularly travel with pets that this is more than reasonable. Our pet rooms to take a little extra time and attention from housekeeping upon check out to ensure the next guest would never know there was a pet in that room.

Thanks for staying with us and hope you will return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This was a clean and convenient place to stay but a bit overpriced for what it was. The room was spacious and the bathroom was cramped. A neighbor down the hall had a large dog that barked and it echoed down the hallway. We could hear other's doors opening and closing and their conversations in the hallway. It quieted down at bedtime but you could easily hear trucks on the highway. The bed was very comfortable and the A/C worked great. Breakfast was good and offered a fair amount of selections. Good coffee helped get the day started.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

compliments to the hotel for the bed linens and pillows, extremely comfortable.

very clean and breakfast was excellent..

thanks to bartender,karen, who was both friendly and easy going, staying after hours both friday and saturday night after the wedding festivities!... we appreciated it, it was a great way to end a great weekend!

we will definitely choose comfort inn again!

thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The GM, Sherrie, did a fabulous job accommodating my daughter's wedding weekend, including an after hours wind-down in the bar area when the reception hall closed at 10pm. From the friendly front desk, to the very helpful kitchen staff (who helped us set up the coffee and champagne breakfast outside by the pool the morning after the wedding!) to the housekeeping staff - it was a wonderful experience. As every guest was coming from a great distance - including the wedding party and mother of the bride - the ease in planning and implementation was greatly appreciated. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Lia T

Room Tip: Request that your party is booked together if that is important to you. It wasn't to us, so that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 333liat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
We love hosting weddings and seeing families come together that haven't seen one another in a while--it is always so much fun.

I am also happy you were able to use our picnic pavilion for a little gathering the morning after the wedding (even though, if I recall, that was during our little heat wave!)

You all were wonderful guests--maybe a future family reunion here??? We'd love to have you all back! And congratulations again to the bride and groom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be a good stay. The staff was great the rooms were clean and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.
The only negative comment I would have it is showing it's age. Could use a rehab.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edg0hio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I am so happy to hear that you noticed how wonderful our staff is here. Complements on our staff and service are always motivating to the employees--who doesn't love to be recognized for hard work?

Our rooms have been (and are continuing to be ) updated. We have installed brand new carpet in all of the guest rooms earlier this year and will have all new bedding within the next few weeks (which we are very excited about!) But just like home projects....it seems to be never ending!

We hope you will return shortly to see our continued improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Visited for two nights recently for a golf weekend with friends. Outstanding value for the golf package and a very clean room and property. Management does a great job running the hotel even at near capacity which is unusual even at a luxury hotel. I travel a great deal and wish all hotels were able to get the basics right like this hotel while providing good value. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaveRider2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
#3 of 6 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
15.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Property: Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Address: 1 Denver Rd, Exit 286, PA Turnpike, Denver, PA 17517-9200 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lancaster County)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is centrally located among the rolling hills of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Adjacent to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (exit 286), we are just minutes to Lancaster and Reading's top attractions. Just outside our doors is Stoudt's Brewery, Adamstown's Antique Capital of the World, the Green Dragon Flea and Farmers' Market, and beautiful countryside dotted with small farming communities. Statement: This hotel is The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is a AAA Three Diamond property. We will be happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Denver, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing