We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$75
US$72
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Motel(New Holland)
US$89
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
217
100
50
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
100
50
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskan older propertyantique shopsroom was cleanfree breakfastgreen dragonlancaster countywafflescookiessnow stormsoccer tournamentup to datewould stay here againoff the highwaygolf groupone night stayfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

As in past years we found ourselves having a great vacation. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The one small down side of the room is the size of the bathroom (little small) but it's easy to overlook with all the other positives. The morning breakfast room is always clean, the food is hot and fresh, and constantly being replenished.
Our vacation is golf oriented and the golf courses they align themselves with are all top notch, and easy to drive to. Already looking forward to next years trip and sharing it with some friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Once again, thank you to you and your wife for making the trip all the way from Canada to see us. We look forward to your week-long visit every year!

We do have a lot of great golf in close proximity to the hotel and our packages are hard to beat.

We will look forward to you return visit (hopefully meeting a few of your friends!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We travel with our dogs becaue they are our furkidz. After reading the reviews about this place, I decided to book.. We stayed for 2 nights
In the past it wasn't a problem finding a hotel to stay in with 2 dogs. However, with the addition of a third dog, it became the "kiss of death" for traveling with them. No establishment wants 3 dogs. This place not only accepted us with a smile but charged ONLY $5 per pet. If you travel with your pets then you know that a $5 fee is nothing compared to how much other chains gouge you. And I do mean gouge.
Having said that we always stayed in Best Westerns but no more. Goodby Best Western, hello Comfort Inn.
Our room was a double bed standard, no smoking. We were provided with 4 fluffy pillows and a soft white comforter. The room was fine and clean . Yes, the bathroom was cramped a bit but so were the others at BW. The beds were comfortable, staff was friendly, place was quiet.. Pool area was lovely. They serve a full breakfast not a puny continental one like some other chains. We picked this hotel because of its convenient location to our shopping needs. Minutes from various farmers markets.
So to sum it up, we will be back and they have my business. Woof!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geocaraballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
We never really understood why some hotels draw the line with two pets--we have found that, often times, our furry guests are more well behaved than our human ones! We understand that for many people their pets are their children--and we want you and your "family" to feel welcome here!

We look forward to your return visits with us and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Beautiful location yet close to attractions very helpful and courteous staff breakfast was excellent every day and everyone enjoyed the fresh baked cookies the pool area was beautiful this is a great place if you have pets

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My neighbor booked hotel room thru Expedia the main reason we picked hotel was that it was dog friendly .we checked In the room was nice new furniture new beds . The bathroom was a little dated. The staff was friendly .the breakfast buffet was awesome plenty food always freshened up everything was fine until we were summoned to the front desk by a young women that was very rude and insisted that we pay 5 dollar fee for dog . I really don't care about paying 5 dollar fee but after paying 130 a night does the corporation really need to extort us for 5 bucks that was very petty and really left bad taste in our mouths .for 5 a positive review becomes negative

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thanks for taking a moment to write a review.

I am so glad to see you have noticed all of our updates in our guest rooms--new furniture and carpet. This month we will be adding all new bedding to that list followed by (in the near future) an update to our bathrooms with new vanities.

Our breakfast buffet is awesome--you are absolutely correct.

I am sorry if you felt our $5 pet fee was inappropriate. The industry norm is $10-$15 per pet per night.... where ours is just a one time fee--we have always been told by guests who regularly travel with pets that this is more than reasonable. Our pet rooms to take a little extra time and attention from housekeeping upon check out to ensure the next guest would never know there was a pet in that room.

Thanks for staying with us and hope you will return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This was a clean and convenient place to stay but a bit overpriced for what it was. The room was spacious and the bathroom was cramped. A neighbor down the hall had a large dog that barked and it echoed down the hallway. We could hear other's doors opening and closing and their conversations in the hallway. It quieted down at bedtime but you could easily hear trucks on the highway. The bed was very comfortable and the A/C worked great. Breakfast was good and offered a fair amount of selections. Good coffee helped get the day started.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews