We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Altho this hotel was a great location for our destination...we were very puzzled as to why the rooms on the smoking side of the hotel did not have elevators. We had to have the maintenance man carry our luggage up to our room up a set of stairs.
The rooms were clean and comfy...had no complaints about that.
There is a mini mart across the street if you need anything last minute.
Very happy with the free Breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here in September after visiting 7 years ago when it was a Holiday Inn. Excellent location for Antique shops and nice clean rooms, plenty of parking. We did however experience noise in our room 237 which was located next to the ice machine and laundry room so would avoid this room in future. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and the bar was open in the evening but not on Sunday. Staff very helpful and friendly and as the computer was down the receptionist checked our flights in and printed the boarding passes. Swimming pool was closed which was a shame as the weather was quite nice. The hotel could do with a bit of a revamp as not much has changed since 7 years ago but still a nice hotel and would return when in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for your review.
I am sorry you did not notice all of the changes to our hotel!

Since we have converted from a Holiday Inn to a Comfort Inn (which was about 2 and a half years ago) we have gotten all new furniture in the guest rooms, new carpet in every guest room, have extended the breakfast bar to include a beautiful buffet with a granite countertop, built a large picnic pavilion with BBQ grills out back (next to the pool area) and still have more plans for change in store. We are anxiously awaiting the shipment of our all-new bedding that will give our rooms a very fresh, new look. We also installed an elevator which we were super excited about! We didn't have one before, which forced our guests to carry their bags up the stairs. After the bedding, I believe our next project will be new bathroom vanities.

We are continuously working to improve. We hope you will come back and take notice to all our changes (past and future)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

As in past years we found ourselves having a great vacation. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The one small down side of the room is the size of the bathroom (little small) but it's easy to overlook with all the other positives. The morning breakfast room is always clean, the food is hot and fresh, and constantly being replenished.
Our vacation is golf oriented and the golf courses they align themselves with are all top notch, and easy to drive to. Already looking forward to next years trip and sharing it with some friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Once again, thank you to you and your wife for making the trip all the way from Canada to see us. We look forward to your week-long visit every year!

We do have a lot of great golf in close proximity to the hotel and our packages are hard to beat.

We will look forward to you return visit (hopefully meeting a few of your friends!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We travel with our dogs becaue they are our furkidz. After reading the reviews about this place, I decided to book.. We stayed for 2 nights
In the past it wasn't a problem finding a hotel to stay in with 2 dogs. However, with the addition of a third dog, it became the "kiss of death" for traveling with them. No establishment wants 3 dogs. This place not only accepted us with a smile but charged ONLY $5 per pet. If you travel with your pets then you know that a $5 fee is nothing compared to how much other chains gouge you. And I do mean gouge.
Having said that we always stayed in Best Westerns but no more. Goodby Best Western, hello Comfort Inn.
Our room was a double bed standard, no smoking. We were provided with 4 fluffy pillows and a soft white comforter. The room was fine and clean . Yes, the bathroom was cramped a bit but so were the others at BW. The beds were comfortable, staff was friendly, place was quiet.. Pool area was lovely. They serve a full breakfast not a puny continental one like some other chains. We picked this hotel because of its convenient location to our shopping needs. Minutes from various farmers markets.
So to sum it up, we will be back and they have my business. Woof!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geocaraballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
We never really understood why some hotels draw the line with two pets--we have found that, often times, our furry guests are more well behaved than our human ones! We understand that for many people their pets are their children--and we want you and your "family" to feel welcome here!

We look forward to your return visits with us and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Beautiful location yet close to attractions very helpful and courteous staff breakfast was excellent every day and everyone enjoyed the fresh baked cookies the pool area was beautiful this is a great place if you have pets

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My neighbor booked hotel room thru Expedia the main reason we picked hotel was that it was dog friendly .we checked In the room was nice new furniture new beds . The bathroom was a little dated. The staff was friendly .the breakfast buffet was awesome plenty food always freshened up everything was fine until we were summoned to the front desk by a young women that was very rude and insisted that we pay 5 dollar fee for dog . I really don't care about paying 5 dollar fee but after paying 130 a night does the corporation really need to extort us for 5 bucks that was very petty and really left bad taste in our mouths .for 5 a positive review becomes negative

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thanks for taking a moment to write a review.

I am so glad to see you have noticed all of our updates in our guest rooms--new furniture and carpet. This month we will be adding all new bedding to that list followed by (in the near future) an update to our bathrooms with new vanities.

Our breakfast buffet is awesome--you are absolutely correct.

I am sorry if you felt our $5 pet fee was inappropriate. The industry norm is $10-$15 per pet per night.... where ours is just a one time fee--we have always been told by guests who regularly travel with pets that this is more than reasonable. Our pet rooms to take a little extra time and attention from housekeeping upon check out to ensure the next guest would never know there was a pet in that room.

Thanks for staying with us and hope you will return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This was a clean and convenient place to stay but a bit overpriced for what it was. The room was spacious and the bathroom was cramped. A neighbor down the hall had a large dog that barked and it echoed down the hallway. We could hear other's doors opening and closing and their conversations in the hallway. It quieted down at bedtime but you could easily hear trucks on the highway. The bed was very comfortable and the A/C worked great. Breakfast was good and offered a fair amount of selections. Good coffee helped get the day started.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
15.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
#3 of 6 in Denver
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
15.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Address: 1 Denver Rd, Exit 286, PA Turnpike, Denver, PA 17517-9200 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lancaster County)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £75 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is centrally located among the rolling hills of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Adjacent to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (exit 286), we are just minutes to Lancaster and Reading's top attractions. Just outside our doors is Stoudt's Brewery, Adamstown's Antique Capital of the World, the Green Dragon Flea and Farmers' Market, and beautiful countryside dotted with small farming communities. Statement: This hotel is The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is a AAA Three Diamond property. We will be happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Denver, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing