We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfy & clean, but too much noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“comfy & clean, but too much noise”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This comfort inn is very up to date and clean. The beds were amazing and the room was excellent. However, there was some kind of "dripping" noise all night long. Sounded like it was coming from the fridge or a/c unit and it was hard to sleep. Also, very loud sounds of slamming doors made it hard to sleep in later. Other than that it's a great hotel in a good location.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank casper181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    98
    47
    8
    4
See reviews for
88
81
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the comfort inn while visiting friends and was very satisfied with the place. Very clean rooms and a comfortable bed. The free breakfast was good as well. If I could offer any advise, it would be that with all of today's technology that people travel with, there is a shortage of ac outlets in the room to charge up the devices. A power strip on the desk would solve that. Thank you for the hospitality.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank DannyG985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrodsburg KY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Mom and I love to travel, we go on about 6 trips a year. This was our longest planned trip and we stayed here at the Comfort Inn Lancaster County North for a week. The staff here is great, and freindly. We really liked the hotel, it was Clean and they had the best breakfast of any hotels we stayed at this trip. We got the pleasure of talking with Sherrie the manager who was really helpful and friendly. However, the highlight of our trip was one of the staff members. We had a little problem in our bathroom, and went and told them at the front desk and the matainance man was right on it. This impressed us, other places sometimes seem not to care and take there time. Later that day, the matainance man was outside about to go home and I ask if he got it all fixed and he started talking to us. Steve Sensenig was his name, he talked to us for a long time that night. We sit out front and talked about lots of things, that is when I realized that I no longer felt like a guest, I felt like family and freinds. He really brightened our stay. He went above and beond what most staff will. He made our stay feel really good. We were blessed to meet him. Sherrie is lucky to have staff like him, he made us want to come back here if we are in this area again. Even if we don't plan a trip to Lancaster again, if we are just traveling by, we are more than likely going to stop in for at least one night, in hopes to having conversation with Steve. If you are in the area we recomend you staying here, were they make you feel like family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelchat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review--we all love Steve as much as you two! I have to say, we are pretty lucky to have ALL of the staff members we have here--from maintenance, to front desk, housekeeping and breakfast--they are all wonderful and personable. You certainly have to love meeting people to work in this industry--which is the best part of our job.

I will pass along your wonderful review to Steve--I am sure he will appreciate it!

Hopefully your travels will bring you back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Altho this hotel was a great location for our destination...we were very puzzled as to why the rooms on the smoking side of the hotel did not have elevators. We had to have the maintenance man carry our luggage up to our room up a set of stairs.
The rooms were clean and comfy...had no complaints about that.
There is a mini mart across the street if you need anything last minute.
Very happy with the free Breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here in September after visiting 7 years ago when it was a Holiday Inn. Excellent location for Antique shops and nice clean rooms, plenty of parking. We did however experience noise in our room 237 which was located next to the ice machine and laundry room so would avoid this room in future. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and the bar was open in the evening but not on Sunday. Staff very helpful and friendly and as the computer was down the receptionist checked our flights in and printed the boarding passes. Swimming pool was closed which was a shame as the weather was quite nice. The hotel could do with a bit of a revamp as not much has changed since 7 years ago but still a nice hotel and would return when in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry you did not notice all of the changes to our hotel!

Since we have converted from a Holiday Inn to a Comfort Inn (which was about 2 and a half years ago) we have gotten all new furniture in the guest rooms, new carpet in every guest room, have extended the breakfast bar to include a beautiful buffet with a granite countertop, built a large picnic pavilion with BBQ grills out back (next to the pool area) and still have more plans for change in store. We are anxiously awaiting the shipment of our all-new bedding that will give our rooms a very fresh, new look. We also installed an elevator which we were super excited about! We didn't have one before, which forced our guests to carry their bags up the stairs. After the bedding, I believe our next project will be new bathroom vanities.

We are continuously working to improve. We hope you will come back and take notice to all our changes (past and future)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

As in past years we found ourselves having a great vacation. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The one small down side of the room is the size of the bathroom (little small) but it's easy to overlook with all the other positives. The morning breakfast room is always clean, the food is hot and fresh, and constantly being replenished.
Our vacation is golf oriented and the golf courses they align themselves with are all top notch, and easy to drive to. Already looking forward to next years trip and sharing it with some friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Once again, thank you to you and your wife for making the trip all the way from Canada to see us. We look forward to your week-long visit every year!

We do have a lot of great golf in close proximity to the hotel and our packages are hard to beat.

We will look forward to you return visit (hopefully meeting a few of your friends!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We travel with our dogs becaue they are our furkidz. After reading the reviews about this place, I decided to book.. We stayed for 2 nights
In the past it wasn't a problem finding a hotel to stay in with 2 dogs. However, with the addition of a third dog, it became the "kiss of death" for traveling with them. No establishment wants 3 dogs. This place not only accepted us with a smile but charged ONLY $5 per pet. If you travel with your pets then you know that a $5 fee is nothing compared to how much other chains gouge you. And I do mean gouge.
Having said that we always stayed in Best Westerns but no more. Goodby Best Western, hello Comfort Inn.
Our room was a double bed standard, no smoking. We were provided with 4 fluffy pillows and a soft white comforter. The room was fine and clean . Yes, the bathroom was cramped a bit but so were the others at BW. The beds were comfortable, staff was friendly, place was quiet.. Pool area was lovely. They serve a full breakfast not a puny continental one like some other chains. We picked this hotel because of its convenient location to our shopping needs. Minutes from various farmers markets.
So to sum it up, we will be back and they have my business. Woof!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geocaraballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
We never really understood why some hotels draw the line with two pets--we have found that, often times, our furry guests are more well behaved than our human ones! We understand that for many people their pets are their children--and we want you and your "family" to feel welcome here!

We look forward to your return visits with us and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
#3 of 6 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
15.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Property: Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Address: 1 Denver Rd, Exit 286, PA Turnpike, Denver, PA 17517-9200 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lancaster County)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is centrally located among the rolling hills of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Adjacent to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (exit 286), we are just minutes to Lancaster and Reading's top attractions. Just outside our doors is Stoudt's Brewery, Adamstown's Antique Capital of the World, the Green Dragon Flea and Farmers' Market, and beautiful countryside dotted with small farming communities. Statement: This hotel is The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is a AAA Three Diamond property. We will be happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Denver, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing