We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I rolled in late one evening needing a place to stay close to the hospital my dad was in. They were very kind. The head of housekeeping suggested a specific room that was quiet, handy, and had 2 queens instead of 2 doubles so I could spread out. The staff remained friendly and warm at a trying time for me. Housekeepers Lisbet and Anna were awesome. The breakfast was very good also, most mornings bacon and eggs, waffles and more.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farmmom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    98
    47
    8
    4
See reviews for
88
82
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We travel to this area often and always stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and treat you like family. This time we especially appreciated the efforts of Lisbet and Mandy of housekeeping.

Room Tip: Second floor, non smoking away from Turnpike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Imagine you ate traveling home from a trip you didn't want to take in the first place (attending a funeral). Traveling down the PA turnpike your car is assaulted by a deer and you are left stranded.

Then imagine that you are taken to a hotel where you are given respect, comfort, and cookies. Yes, cookies.

The people at this charming little hotel go above and beyond to make our stay as stress free as possible.

The breakfast was great and the beds comfy.

Thank you so much for a great experience!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jada Hope H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Although this is an older property, it is nicely updated and our room was attractive and comfortable. A major plus is that the room air conditioner included a "Constant Fan" setting, which is extremely helpful for cancelling out noise. The continental breakfast was very good and the seating area was clean and attractive. Beds were great as were the quality and quantity of bath towels provided. Everything worked as expected. We received good value for what we paid. Friendly staff too. Would return here again

Room Tip: Request back of hotel if road noise bothers you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I have stayed in Comfort Inn Denver before and always have we found the staff like family. We look forward each time comming home to this warm and wonderfull place when we do our Antiqueing. We are greeted usually by a wonderful receptionest, Joanne who could not do enough for my wife and myself. We stayed here last week and our airconditioner was not working and maintenance, came within 5 min and a very nice man named Nick fix-it ..The free breakfasts are first rate and we got to know two very funny and efficient waitresses Rose and Tammy which made it complete.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
All the employees here try to treat our guests like family--especially our repeat guests who really DO become family.

Thank you for mentionoing the air conditioner. As with things in your home, sometimes they get worn out and eventually need to be fixed or replaced. We really take pride in the fact that if you do have an issue with something we will certainly fix it right away. The guest and their comfort is our first priority. Thank you for bringing the problem to our attention so we could make your stay comfortable. If a guest only tells us about a problem at checkout, we dont have the opportunity to make it right for them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for business and would stay again. The beds were comfy and the staff were friendly to the guest. I look forward to staying here again. The room was clean. I felt like I was at home at this place.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank daniel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Park, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

An impeccably clean Comfort Inn with a staff that is bent on pleasing the customer. My wife and I only stayed one night but thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The room was spotless and the girls at the front desk very personable and helpful. The free breakfast was first rate as well. The bartender Karen was such a nice conversationalist. We could have stayed at the bar for a lot longer but had to drive to my sister-in-laws house in Lititz Friday night. Thanks so much for such a nice stay!!!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lespauldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We wish you could have stayed longer too! Hopefully we will see you again next time you are in town visiting with your sister-in-law. Thank you for noticing our friendly employees, spotless rooms and delicious breakfast. Karen is pretty great too ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
#3 of 6 in Denver
95 reviews
15.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Property: Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Address: 1 Denver Rd, Exit 286, PA Turnpike, Denver, PA 17517-9200 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lancaster County)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is centrally located among the rolling hills of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Adjacent to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (exit 286), we are just minutes to Lancaster and Reading's top attractions. Just outside our doors is Stoudt's Brewery, Adamstown's Antique Capital of the World, the Green Dragon Flea and Farmers' Market, and beautiful countryside dotted with small farming communities. Statement: This hotel is The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is a AAA Three Diamond property. We will be happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Denver, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing