We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer service exceeded expectations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
denver, pa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Customer service exceeded expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I am a member of a local non-chapter who was celebrating it's 10 year banquet. We were hoping to host the event local at an indoor venue and decided on Comfort Inn and we were not disappointed! Our original plans were to have the larger room, but due to lack of response we did not have enough attendees. Out of the kindness of their hearts, the Comfort Inn offered us their lounge at no charge! We had dinner by an outside caterer. We did use the bar and the bartender was beyond friendly and accommodating. Without the Comfort Inn our event would not have happened. Words can not express how grateful we are to them. Almost everyday I run into poor customer service. What we experienced here was not only unexpected, but unheard of! Thank you Comfort Inn Manager and staff!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank muse4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    95
    47
    7
    4
See reviews for
86
78
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

On a recent antiquing trip to Adamstown we stayed at the Comfort Inn. We have stayed there previously when it was Holiday Inn. Over the last 15 years we have stayed at different local hotels/motels, but always come back. It is by far the most modern, the cleanest and if you get a room in the back, the quietest. It is quite a bit more expensive than the local hotels, and can add a lot to the cost of a weekend. But sometimes the updates outweigh the cost. The nice breakfast bar helps to defray the cost and is well stocked.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I travel a lot for business and find myself in this area about 8 times a year. This hotel is just outstanding! The staff is wonderful, can't say enough good things about them, they treat you like family. The rooms are very clean, the property very well kept up and they offer a very nice breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it is a pleasure to visit there and I know I will return again and again. I always look forward to staying there. They truly are the best! DCB

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you-- we enjoy seeing you as well! Some of our guests really DO become like family to us! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

The staff spoke to me EVERY time I encountered them - housekeeping, the front desk, the breakfast bar attendant, the general manager. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is quite extensive, the property is well maintained . This hotel provides the epitome of guest service. While I was there, a horrible accident occurred on the nearby interstate. The general manager and her staff accommodated dozens of stranded motorists at NO CHARGE, allowed them the use of the large cozy breakfast area, the lobby, offered phone use and charging outlets - just went out of their way to help travelers whose cars had been totaled; whose Holiday travels ended in a nightmare. I can't say enough positive things about this hotel! A+.

Room Tip: We had several rooms on opposite sides of the hall way and they were both quiet. This is an older pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SSDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking a moment to spread the word about your experience with us.
The pileup on the turnpike while you were here was absoluetly terrible and our biggest concern was everyone's safety. While we are a business, we also like to think of ourselves as a community leader. Opening our doors to these families who otherwise would be stuck out in the cold was the least we could do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I rolled in late one evening needing a place to stay close to the hospital my dad was in. They were very kind. The head of housekeeping suggested a specific room that was quiet, handy, and had 2 queens instead of 2 doubles so I could spread out. The staff remained friendly and warm at a trying time for me. Housekeepers Lisbet and Anna were awesome. The breakfast was very good also, most mornings bacon and eggs, waffles and more.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farmmom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We travel to this area often and always stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and treat you like family. This time we especially appreciated the efforts of Lisbet and Mandy of housekeeping.

Room Tip: Second floor, non smoking away from Turnpike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Imagine you ate traveling home from a trip you didn't want to take in the first place (attending a funeral). Traveling down the PA turnpike your car is assaulted by a deer and you are left stranded.

Then imagine that you are taken to a hotel where you are given respect, comfort, and cookies. Yes, cookies.

The people at this charming little hotel go above and beyond to make our stay as stress free as possible.

The breakfast was great and the beds comfy.

Thank you so much for a great experience!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jada Hope H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
#3 of 7 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
15.1 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Property: Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Address: 1 Denver Rd, Exit 286, PA Turnpike, Denver, PA 17517-9200 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lancaster County)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is centrally located among the rolling hills of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Adjacent to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (exit 286), we are just minutes to Lancaster and Reading's top attractions. Just outside our doors is Stoudt's Brewery, Adamstown's Antique Capital of the World, the Green Dragon Flea and Farmers' Market, and beautiful countryside dotted with small farming communities. Statement: This hotel is The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is a AAA Three Diamond property. We will be happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Denver, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing