We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three night family stay at this hotel last week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Three night family stay at this hotel last week”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent staff, building and rooms. Room included fridge and microwave. It was about 15 miles from the Lancaster area where all the nice attractions are. Roads are well maintained. Staff is friendly. Free breakfast is excellent. It is one of the few hotels that allow small pets.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was very nice. It was also non-smoking, and pet-friendly. The free continent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Devn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    98
    47
    8
    4
See reviews for
89
83
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This past week we stayed at this Comfort Inn for the second time. Both times we were greeted by Angie who when way above and beyond to welcome us and to make our stay more pleasurable. Everyone at this Comfort Inn is an asset to their organization. They go above and beyond to make a traveler feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyndi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The location of this hotel is great - close to the turnpike and major roads in Lancaster County. This was the positive part of the hotel. The pool is outside and not heated, it was cool for July. The room we stayed in was very smelly and we were told it was the only room available. The room was not cleaned once during our 4 night stay. We did ask for clean towels and received them but having our room cleaned is a must.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlh908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I do apologize for your only average experience with us (to me, it sounds less than average, actually). The only reason I can think that you would have not received housekeeping service is because there was a "do not disturb" sign left on your door. Is this possible? I would like to check into this further--could you contact me at comfortinndenverpa@gmail.com or by calling 717-336-7541? My name is Rachelle. I can not further investigate without at least your name and date of stay. I would like to take care of this and personally apologize to you.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Walked in late last night, tired and ready to sleep. We had a coupon we found at a rest stop for $79 and the friendly desk clerk honored it. The room was clean and comfortable. Love the two choices of pillows. Firm or soft. Breakfast was great! Even had real bacon. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tn
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Rooms are nice, Breakfast is a step above compared to other choice hotels. They have a Bar at night. Nice swimming pool, lounge chairs. If you want to grill a steak, hamburger, hot dogs in the evening time they have a couple of grills just buy your coal. They have plenty of picnic tables covered with fans. Great place to eat your pizza. Internet Computer and Printer in lobby area. Had no problem using my laptop in the room. No Ice machine on our side but the hotel clerk will fill the bucket for you or you can walk to the other side to get Ice. Eating at Shady maple a few times this last week I needed to walk for ice. Outside the front entrance they have nice Iron tables and chairs. Manager very friendly we liked the male clerk Edmund he did a GREAT job at the front desk. Stay here you will not be disappointed. On fridays you can go to the GREEN DRAGON. Only a couple of miles from hotel. Fresh fruit, food everything Amish for sale, free parking, walk around the market. Almost forgot they make great cookies at the hotel your kids will love it here! YOU WILL TOO!

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the entrance side doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edinburghlassietn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Hall, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a soccer tournament. The breakfast was very good. A very nice, large area to eat and then in the evening the room opens as a bar. It was a nice place to hang out with our other friends who joined us. Our first room had a very bad smell, but the staff was very kind and moved our room for us. It appears that they may be remodeling the rooms. Not sure if our room was remodeled or not. It had a very low countertop in the bathroom. Nice sitting area outside the hotel as well where the kids played cards in the evening. The hotel was in walking distance to a gas station which was nice to be able to walk to to get drinks and snacks.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, MD
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel was very friendly and clean. There is also a internet area and seating in the lobby area. In the front of the hotel outdoors by the entrance to the lobby they have a lovely large sitting area under roof but open to the outdoors for relaxing. Large iron tables and chairs are plentiful. The room was pleasing and large.The bed was very nice and such soft sheets, nice comforter under the bedspread also. The bathroom was large (handicap accessible room) and included a good hair dryer that really worked. They are renovating the rooms to make them more comfy but we didn't hear much noise from the workers. Our room was very nice and had a arm chair, large desk with FREE wifi and a good reading lamp and a nice large flat screen tv. The staff was friendly and helpful too. There is a large picnic area in the rear of the hotel and a huge outdoor pool for the hot afternoons. They have a small dining room with a bar for drinks in the evening. FREE Hot self serve breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We enjoyed our stay and will return again. Thank you Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: This is a 2 floor hotel and I don't think there is an elevator. They have handicap rooms that ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newfymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
#3 of 6 in Denver
95 reviews
15.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
14.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Property: Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Address: 1 Denver Rd, Exit 286, PA Turnpike, Denver, PA 17517-9200 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lancaster County)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is centrally located among the rolling hills of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Adjacent to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (exit 286), we are just minutes to Lancaster and Reading's top attractions. Just outside our doors is Stoudt's Brewery, Adamstown's Antique Capital of the World, the Green Dragon Flea and Farmers' Market, and beautiful countryside dotted with small farming communities. Statement: This hotel is The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is a AAA Three Diamond property. We will be happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Denver, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing