We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Furnace Hills Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$72
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
29
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskeurig machinebeautiful log cabinlong drivewaybaked treatshot tubb blancaster countyhostscleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

his bed breakfast was one of the best places we have stayed at. Liz and her family made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was nothing short of great, everything was home made. There is a outdoor hot tub which is a good end of the day treat. Liz and her husband went to great lengths to make this bed and breakfast a home from homemade cookies, to chocolates. My wife and I are planning to come back
annually.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruashark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Liz and her family are so warm and friendly, they made us feel so welcome. Liz seemed to think of absolutely anything you could need while staying here. There is a little area outside the rooms that is stocked with soda and water. Nearby is a Keurig coffe maker with lots of varieties of warm drinks. Hubby is enjoying the hot tub out on the deck at this very moment. We can hear all sorts of birds singing. It is very peaceful here. Yesterday we were lucky enough to see three deer not too far away. Liz is a wonderful cook, this morning we had homemade granola, yogurt, assorted fruit juices, a platter of fruit, ham and homemade sourdough blueberry bread oops almost forgot, she made us a delicious German apple pancake. (Better than my own!) you simply can not go wrong by choosing to stay here.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We just spent a weekend at Furnace Hills Bed and Breakfast. What a wonderful place!! The drive to the bed and breakfast is beautiful. To get to the house you go down a long driveway bordered by trees. The house is amazing from the outside and so warm and welcoming on the inside. Liz and her family do not treat you like a guest. Instead they make you feel as if you are visiting with friends. The atmosphere is so unpretentious and relaxing. From bowls of candy in the rooms, a refrigerator stocked with soda and juices, and a single cup coffee maker available 24/7 to the most wonderful breakfasts you can imagine, everything is focused on making you feel at home. Most enjoyable are Liz and Ben's daughters, Rebecca and Joanna. What amazingly polite and friendly children. It was fun to see their smiling faces at breakfast. I only have one regret...I forgot to ask Liz if she would share her recipes for apple cider donuts and cinnamon buns. Guess we will just have ti visit again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k177600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This was our first B&B experience and this place has it all: comfy and clean rooms, good and healthy breakfasts, walking trails around the property, hot tub, beautiful home and common area, cute dog, and most of all a friendly and helpful family. Each room has it's own enterance which was nice for coming/leaving early. Our flight out was very early in the moring, so Liz made us homemade muffins and gave us grapes to take with us since we were going to miss breakfast with them. They made the experience very satisfying and they are very nice people. It isn't the closest drive into the main town, but it was a beautiful drive! I would recommend this to anyone who wants a peaceful and quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We recently spent a lovely night at the Furnace Hills Bed and Breakfast. I initially selected the place because their website said they could accommodate vegetarians, vegans and dietary restrictions. I'm a vegetarian, and my friend can't eat dairy. Liz was wonderful about fixing us exactly the kind of breakfast we wanted. We had baked oatmeal, fresh berries and fruits, eggs from their chickens (!), and my non-vegetarian friend had local sausage. I don't care for chintzy, floral B&Bs and Furnace Hills was lovely- clean wood, nice open space, lots of natural light. Liz, Ben, Rebekah, and Joanna were great hosts (not to leave out Angus, the very mellow dog). Oh, and the bed linens and towels were exceptionally nice.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Woodland Room because of the good view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camnini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews