We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parents' loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    279
    72
    21
    10
See reviews for
507
256
81
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for 6 weeks, or so. Room was clean & quiet. Staff was friendly and the breakfast bar was always out early. All around good value. If we come back to this area again, were are going to stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Be careful when making reservations at Microtel.
The Dickson City Microtel charged me for a room after I called to cancel the reservation, then refused to make the proper adjustments. David from Wyndham customer service never returned my call. The Dickson City Microtel just charged me for a canceled room reservation and refuses to make the proper adjustments. When I called the hotel they said they won't make the proper adjustments because when I called to cancel I didn't ask for a confirmation of cancellation number.
I am never staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr_Mike_BBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timtd58, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Guest booked room for hotel stay and called at 5:30 pm to cancel reservation. The hotel has a policy that states on all reservations and confirmations that all rooms must be cancelled by 4pm the day of arrival. If we could have sold this room we would have cancelled this reservation and refunded money. Unfortunately we did not sell this room. Please make sure all rooms are cancelled by 4pm day of arrival. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I drive between Maine and Maryland with E. at least three times a year, and I'm too much of a wuss to do it comfortably in one day, so I'm in the process of identifying the best stopovers on the way. This Microtel is my new favorite--we ended up here because of the price and rave reviews on Tripadvisor, and we'll be back.

The room and every other part of the hotel we saw was spotlessly, fastidiously clean. I'm not sure if all rooms have them, but ours had a fridge and microwave, which is always extremely convenient. It was quiet, staff were friendly, it's conveniently located close to the highway and close to restaurants/shopping. Don't let the little detour deter you: it's well marked and if you have a GPS it's really no trouble at all. Very standard hotel breakfast & the walls might be a teeny bit thin, but if you're next to someone who knows they're in a hotel with potentially thin walls, it shouldn't be an issue!

It's just the kind of easy, friendly, clean little hotel that makes long road trips 1,000 times less stressful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoryLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickson City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Staff very helpful, especially with area attractions. Breakfast person was very sociable; enjoyed conversations with him. Have already made reservations here for next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dickson City
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Address: 232 Main St, Dickson City, PA 18519-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Dickson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Dickson City
Microtel Inn & Suites Dickson City Hotel Dickson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing