We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“entrance to hotel hidden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    279
    72
    21
    10
See reviews for
506
256
81
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I chose this hotel for a group of 30 visiting the Scranton Area for 2 nights, mainly because of it's location. We were all pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable. Everyone commented on how good the beds were.
The complimentary breakfast foods were fresh and continually replenished during the breakfast hours.
Often, when a group of us would be gathered in the comfortable lobby seating area the desk clerk would bake a fresh batch of chocolate chip cookies for us. Very nice.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our group booked 15 rooms, we were spread out all over the hotel and no one had any complaints. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I enjoyed the stay here. The hotel staff was very nice. The rooms were better than expected for the price I paid. They were great all around. I've stayed at the Microtel prior to the Wyndham acquisition and I can assure you that Whynham has brought this brand upwards. The beds were like heaven!!

My only issue with the hotel is the entrance. It is very tricky to find the entrance to the parking lot due to lack of signs. For future travelers, make a right just after the garage on Main St. The entrance is indistinct and looks like a driveway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Valima J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickson City
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

my family and I stayed here in April for my grandmothers funeral and then again this past weekend for my grandfathers funeral. microtel was very accommodating and clean - staff was very nice... Laurie, who works at the front desk, was very helpful both stays.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickson City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Booked this for my parents 78-80 yr olds. Well traveled folks. We live in Dickson City and pass this hotel daily, so tried here for recent trip rather than Fairfield. They loved everything from check-in,breakfast,cleanliness and staff. They couldn't say enough. Price was great on their website. Best in SCRANTON area. Right off the exit 190 on 81.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank EaZexcursions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Found the Microtel online and booked. Was coming down from NH without knowing anything about the area. The hotel is right off the highway and up the road is every store and restaurant chain you can image.
The place is small, only 60 something rooms. Very clean and we had a queen size bedroom.
The room is small but that is not a turn off for us. You have a nice window seat under the window! very cute and gave you more sitting room. No pool, small fitness room and one of the best continental breakfasts that I have ever seen. Cereal, hard boiled eggs, make your own waffles, fruit, yogurt, many breads and muffins to choose from. Staff is nice and helpful. Would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dickson City
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
587 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
384 reviews
16.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Address: 232 Main St, Dickson City, PA 18519-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Dickson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Dickson City
Microtel Inn & Suites Dickson City Hotel Dickson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing