We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Scranton(Scranton)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Scranton(Scranton)
US$101
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Dunmore)
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Clarks Summit)(Great Value!)
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
171
53
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
53
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping and restaurantsfront deskmanager's receptiontexas roadhousegreat hotelhi expressbreakfast roomshort driveroom was largecookiesbagelssitting areaexercise roomthe staff was friendly and helpfulthe hotel is cleanbusiness tripwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Clean, modern and comfortable. What else to say? Pancake machine for breakfast a must see!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoleCatOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was nice. The pool was great. Very nice!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This hotel far exceeds all expectations of HIE, and should be aspired to by others in the chain. The decor and ambiance are second to none. We stayed two nights as part of a six week tour and this is without doubt the best hotel so far. It will be the hotels first anniversary this week and yet everything still looks sparkling and brand new. The rooms are large, quiet, comfortable, very clean and are fully equipped including fridge and microwave. All of the staff from the manager Julie to the cleaning ladies are friendly and helpful. The rate includes an excellent hot/cold breakfast which is always welcome. The swimming pool and spa were lovely, and a very nice touch are the chair lifts to help disabled people into the water. Extremely thoughtful throughout. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I think they are probably all good.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past year since it opened. We almost always stay at Holiday Inns, and this one is by far the nicest we've ever been in. The workout room and pool area are very clean. The hotel is convenient to shopping areas and restaurants. Most importantly, the staff is always friendly and helpful (especially Tiffany and Christi). We visit Scranton nearly a dozen times a year and this hotel will always be our first choice. .

Room Tip: Suties are very nice
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

With the holidays here and my parents house all booked with siblings and such, I found myself looking for a nice hotel to stay at during easter weekend. This Holiday Inn Express exceeded all expectations and even if my parent have a spare room available, I may just stay here instead.

The Good - The breakfast. My stay came with a continental kind of breakfast but had just a bit more. Eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, cinnamon rolls and pancakes. French toast (sort of), regualr toast, bagels, juice, and I am sure some other things were there that I can't remmember. All of it was decent, nothing to brag about, but definitely a good way to start the day.

The Great - EVERYTHING ELSE! The rooms were spotless, smelled fresh, were exactly what they pormised. The service from the housekeeping, the front desk, the phone from my room were all top notch. Proximaty to restaurants and store fantastic, there is a shuttle that will take you wherever you need to go within three miles. There is a walmart down the street, almost walking distance, if you forget anything. Right next door to a red robin, 5 miles from downtown scranton which is full of amazing itallian eateries. I give this place a complete 5 stars!

Why you'd avoid. - Absolutely no reason. This is the best place to stay in the Scranton -Dickson City area.

I am usuallyu reticent to give my readers a review with no negatives, but, there was not one single thing that wasnt perfect. Great place to take your family or go for business. You won't be disappointed.

Special thanks to Ben @ the front desk who was able to handle any of my dificult questions and make sure everything was just right. (I even got my 8 pillows)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blewjaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews