We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reva, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This Holiday Inn was great, the room was very comfortable and very clean, actually everything was really clean even in the halls. The pool was open until 10 pm and the area around the pool was well maintained. The breakfast was always hot and nothing was left waiting to be filled. It was very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    49
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
99
31
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syosset, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is one of the nicest Holiday inns we have ever stayed in. EVERYTHING is clean spotless. We booked this hotel at the last minute and are so glad we stayed her. The pool area and hot tub are a nice addition. When I go to Scranton again I am staying here every time. The breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express. The guy servicing the breakfast seemed to be unhappy. But that is the only negative about this place. I'm not sure how old the hotel is but it can't be more then a year old from the look of it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianb500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Quite simply, for the price point this hotel is fantastic. Easily on par with hotels charging $30+ more per night. Safe, clean, quiet, well appointed, free wifi.

The staffers are fairly unmotivated and disengaged, but you have to almost expect that apathy theses days.

Only the poor quality of the continental breakfast, oh and it is bad, gives you regrets that you didn't book a nicer place. Skip it all together, and grab a bite out and you'll never realize your mistake. Otherwise, hope you packed Pepto or something stronger....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boots215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Exactly on the mark for the brand. Good location, close to shopping and restaurants with easy access to main highways. Well maintained with proactive staff. Nice place for a restful sleep after a busy day on the road.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Onefiftyone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I visit Scranton for a weekend at least once a year with friends. Usually stay at the Hilton downtown. Tried this hotel because it was cheaper than the Hilton for this particular weekend. Also it is a short drive to Marywood University. (My friend and I attended alumni events at Marywood.)
I can't say enough good things about this Holiday Inn. Everyone there was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast area was spacious with good continental food. The gentleman who took care of this area did a nice job. Great spacious room. Our room with double beds and a couch had a little breakfast table - microwave - refrigerator. Outside patio that could be reached from more than one community room including the breakfast area -- very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Like everyone says; excellent place! Plus lots of decent food/drink very close by. Really good staff. I stay in Scranton on business a lot, and have total choice of where I stay, so if I don't stay at the Hilton or Radisson (both downtown), this place is my next choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenDareDunDat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is my wife and myself first stay at this Holiday Inn Express, and we would be more than inclined to stay here again if we where in the area. They exceeded your expectations in every way possible. We came to have our motorcycle serviced at the local Harley Davidson dealership, they picked us up and brought us back to the hotel. The first night of our stay was a Thursday which is a mangers complimentary wine and finger foods, is was very nice and looked over by a very pleasant women named Pearl. Later on that evening they took us to the local stores to do some light shopping. Upon waking on Friday morning they took us to the mall, then we called and they picked us up and took us to the movie theater and they also took us to a local restaurant. They have a very nice breakfast in the morning, and all the staff and very pleasant and accommodating. We would like to personally thank, Alexis, Chrissy, Rebecca, Mark & Ed for making this a very enjoyable stay. And also a special thank you to all the men & women in housekeeping for doing such a wonderful job at keeping the place looking so great....thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dickson City
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
622 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
246 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
Address: 1265 Commerce Blvd, Dickson City, PA 18519-1757
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Dickson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the 2016 IHG Torchbearer Award. Stay Smart® when you visit the Holiday Inn Express® and Suites in Dickson City, PA. Consistently ranked in the top 2% of hotels in the brand in North America and winner of the prestigious Torchbearer Award, given to Elite hotels who provide exceptional quality and service. Our award winning hotel has a sleek and modern design with many amenities. We are conveniently located in the heart of the restaurant and shopping district with over 50+ restaurants and shopping stores within ½ mile. Enjoy our many amenities including our Free Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, Large Indoor Pool and Spa, 24Hour Fitness and Business Center, Free High Speed Internet, Gated Patio with Fire Pits and Gas/Charcoal Grill for guest use, and Airport Shuttle. Our hotel is close to all the major attractions such as Elk & Montage Mountains, Steamtown National Historic Site, Lackawanna Coal Mine Tour, The Pavilion at Montage, Mohegan Sun Arena, & Mohegan Sun Casino Our Dickson City hotel is located just 2 miles north of Downtown Scranton and close to all of the major Universities and Hospitals such as University of Scranton, Marywood University, Geisinger CMC, and Regional Hospital of Scranton. Business travelers love our location for easy on and off the highway without dealing with the congestion of the city. We welcome numerous business clients both large and small from Bank of America, TMG Health, Wegmans, Walmart, Gentex, Kiewit, and Invenergy. Having a reception at a venue near Dickson City or Scranton? Our hotel offers superb room accommodations and offers shuttle service to local venues such as Fiorelli’s, Gennetti Manor, Montdale and Scranton Country Clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton Hotel Dickson City
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Dickson City-Scranton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing