We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Thai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pakha's Thai Restaurant

Pakha's Thai Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Dillsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lewisberry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I really enjoyed the Red Curry at Pakha's in Dillsburg, We went early as we read that the restaurant is very busy, Got a table right away. The website did not mention that it was BYOB so keep that in mind if you'd like a glass of wine with your meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pathiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    33
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sorry, no.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Saw the reviews. Trying to support local non-chains but I just had a bad experience and cannot go back. Just bad food. Sorry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank krisdish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Great Dining Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have always had wonderful food at this restaurant and the decor indoors is warm and exotic. Don't be put off by the bland appearence of the building from the parking lot. When you enter, you are greeted by the scent, sounds and sights of the far east. The food is plentiful, hot and presented beautifully. The menu is quite extensive, and all the Thai dishes are explained in English as to what they are. This is a great dining experience, even if you aren't familiar with Thai food. As the old commercial used to say, "Try it! You'll like it!"

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cestsibon2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Authentic Thai Cuisine!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I must say, everything we ordered such as Duck Curry, Pineapple Fried rice and Baked seafood curry was delicious!! I'm from Thailand and this place reminds me of my Mom's Thai home-cooking!!
We'll definitely be going Back there!!

Pu from DC

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Parichat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taneytown, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We ate here one before while passing through town. It was so good we had to make a Special trip back to Dillsburg so our daughter who goes to school in the area could try it. Now she wants to take her friends. Pad Thai, curries, rice dishes, and really good warm tapioca pudding with coconut milk. Everything we ate was excellent. It was tough to pick a favorite dish. service was good too. I was surprised to see some reviews mention price. Given the quality and serving sizes, it seemed like a pretty good deal to us but we had menu items, not the daily specials.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pakha's Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pakha's Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing