We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely b&B with a very charming innkeeper”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dillsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Dillsburg B&B and Inns
usa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely b&B with a very charming innkeeper”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This is a very lovely small inn with a very friendly and accomodating proprietor. My wife and I were watching a regatta that my daughter was in at Gifford Pinchot State Park only a few miles away. We had a very lovely room for a reasonable price. However, the true jewel of this place is the innkeeper Tracie who was very interested in our well being. If you are in the negihborhood I would strongly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bogus1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    2
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
39
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2013

The bed and breakfast was very nice and cozy. Tracie made us feel like we were at home. The other guest were friendly. The room was nice and cozy. The house was very clean and inviting. The breakfast was wonderful! I would recommend this bed and breakfast to any couple looking to get away for a quiet weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havre de Grace, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2013

My husband and I recently relocated to MD from Texas and booked a ski weekend at Blair Mountain and Roundtop. Our stay at Blair Mountain was amazing. Tracie took such great care of us it felt like we had gone home for the long weekend. Food was amazing as well and the bed in the Garden Room is very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We had a small wedding (10 people) on a Sunday evening after a large wedding on a Saturday. We had been assured that the Saturday wedding would be cleaned and that all would be prepared for our small Sunday wedding. This was not the case. Folding tables were leaned against walls, chairs were lined in the yard, and a dance floor was set up under the arbor where I thought we would get married. We were disappointed to say the least. In addition, we had requested a vegetarian dinner for one of our guests. It was forgotten, and she was served a baked potato. The owner of the B&B, although kind, was apparently overwhelmed from the previous wedding. I would not hold my wedding there again. The food was good; not outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blairmtn, Owner at Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 December 2012
I am so sorry that it was not what you expected. I did inform you of the large wedding on the previous day and your current husband assured me that it was fine, as you didn't have an alternative day to have your wedding. It turned out beautifully, using the back deck, sun was shining and everyone seemed very happy! Ed was very courteous and No one complained of anything. I apologize if you were disappointed, but I did everything to make it as nice as possible and felt encouraged from your guests. As for the vegetarian, yes I did forget and she graciously forgave me and told me that it was ok. Please try and forgive any discrepancy on my part as it was never intended.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I was actually told about this B & B from two other B & B owners. What a delight! The owner (Tracie) was so accommodating and has the true gift of hospitality. We came for the day (did not sleep over as we work in the same general area) and started with a very lovely breakfast which was beautifully laid out in the dining room. We had a lovely room assigned to us for our meeting throughout the morning with picture windows where we could watch hummingbirds and look out at the gorgeous view. Tracie also provided lunch (the menu was agreed upon before arrival). We were also given a tour of the entire house which was so unique! I cannot imagine a warmer host and feel like I made a friend...thank you so much.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, PA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My wife and I have now stayed at the Blair Mountain Inn on three seperate occasions and can report that this is as good a B&B experience as you could ever find. Tracie is the perfect hostess: Warm, welcoming, attentive. The accomodations, which range from comfortable (American Heritage Room) to spacious (Laura's Dream Suite) are clean, cozy, and appointed with every detail you could think of, and a few you couldn't. The breakfasts are all homemade and fresh (and delicious!). Coffee, soft drinks, and snacks are always available, and Tracie goes out of her way to see if there's anything else you need. The grounds are immaculate and beautifully landscaped. The surroundings are heavily wooded. Birds and wildlife abound. The bottom line here is a quiet, peaceful, wonderful experience. Compliments to Tracie and John, who know how to do it right!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cully24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My husband and I were married at Blair Mountain in May, and it couldn’t have been more perfect. The grounds are beautiful and Tracie, the innkeeper, was extremely kind and accommodating. Leading up to our big day, Tracie was easy to contact whenever I wanted to discuss/tweak the details of our ceremony and reception. She personally prepared dinner following the ceremony, and not only was the table beautifully set, but the food was fantastic too. Tracie even went out of her way to share some recipes with my mom who does similar caterings.

We spent our wedding night in Laura’s Dream Suite which was cozy, clean, and very romantic. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. We highly recommend Blair Mountain to anyone planning an intimate wedding or looking for a romantic spot to unplug for a couple of days. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsobona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillsburg
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
3.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Dillsburg
27 reviews
9.9 mi away
Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Colonial Crossroads B&B
Colonial Crossroads B&B
#1 of 7 in Mechanicsburg
132 reviews
9.5 mi away
No photo provided
4.3 mi away
Stock's Manor
Stock's Manor
#4 of 7 in Mechanicsburg
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Address: 231 W Ridge Rd, Dillsburg, PA 17019
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Dillsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dillsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A circa 1760's renovated & updated inn set in a beautifully wooded area yet close to many attractions. Whether in the area visiting friends or family, Carlisle Car Shows, Hersheypark, Skiroundtop, York Fairgrounds or just wanting to relax and get away from it all! Sit on two-tiered decks or relax in the Common Room with floor to ceiling windows looking into the woods! Amenities include: full breakfast, wireless internet, & much more! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing