We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Get Away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dillsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Dillsburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 7th anniversary at Blair Mountain B&B this weekend. It was a beautiful setting, beautiful room, great breakfast, and a fantastic hostess. This was a last-minute reservation and I am very happy that we discovered this B&B, will definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pathiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Thank you Tracie for making our stay at Blair Mountain feel like home. We were here to visit our son and family for Christmas. The house was decorated beautifully for the holiday and, of course, Tracie our breakfasts were scrumptious. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Joanne & Tom Bove

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was my first time at a B&B and I loved it. The property is beautiful and Tracie (the inn keeper) was so welcoming. I was staying for a girlfriend's wedding and everything was perfect. The breakfast was amazing. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Blair Mountain B & B is an ideal place for seeing the Pennsylvania sights. Tracie and John made our stay so pleasant. Their hospitality knows no bounds; they cater for all tastes. Set in a wooded corner of Pennsylvania, Blair Mountain is perfectly placed for seeing the Gettysburg National Monument and the Amish country of Lancaster. And don't miss Dillsburg which has a friendly charm. Great hamburgers to be had the Pickle Nickel - another don't miss.

Room Tip: Look at the web site and choose the room you would like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is an absolutely wonderful place! The hostess, Tracy, is welcoming and warm, and the house historic and beautiful. We stayed the night after a day in Gettysburg and it was perfect – quiet, friendly, spacious, and homey. I cannot think of a single thing they could do better!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Driving up to the Bed and Breakfast we didn't know what to expect. What a gorgeous place this is!! We were so delighted!! Tracy was very welcoming and showed us our nice big room. We were able to put our computer on the desk and have room for all our other bags as there was a single bed in the room with the queen. We stayed in the old part of the b & b which we were so happy to do. The old wooden floors were amazing! It was quiet and comfortable in every way. Can't say enough about it. We will be telling all our friends that is the only place to stay if they are visiting Gettysburg or the surrounding area. Only disappointing thing was we could not stay one more day!!!! Had to get on the road.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

For a "girls weekend" with my daughter and future daughter-in-law we booked a room at Blair Mountain B & B. I'm so glad we did. It was a beautiful, quiet place in a lush, green pastoral setting. Tracie was there to greet us and give us a tour of her lovely home. It did feel like home with her wonderful hospitality! Not only did she serve us a delicious breakfast each morning, but she sat down with us in her kitchen for a late evening chat. The b & b was conveniently located half way between our two planned destinations of Gettysburg and Hershey, Pennsylvania. It was also just a short distance to the capital of Harrisburg. While we don't ski, Tracie told us that there is skiing nearby and there are also a number of wineries and vineyards in the area. We hope to make a return visit to Blair Mountain B & B in the future because of our fantastic experience there. Thanks again, Tracie!

Room Tip: We were in the Garden Room which sleeps 3 adults comfortably and has its own en suite bathroom with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Address: 231 W Ridge Rd, Dillsburg, PA 17019-9522
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Dillsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dillsburg
Price Range: £81 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A circa 1760's renovated & updated inn set in a beautifully wooded area yet close to many attractions. Whether in the area visiting friends or family, Carlisle Car Shows, Hersheypark, Skiroundtop, York Fairgrounds or just wanting to relax and get away from it all! Sit on two-tiered decks or relax in the Common Room with floor to ceiling windows looking into the woods! Amenities include: full breakfast, wireless internet, & much more! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing