We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare get-a-way! Lets go!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingmans Ferry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Babbling Brook Cottages
Englewood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nightmare get-a-way! Lets go!”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Overpriced, and under your expectations, then this is the place for you! If you want to rough it in the back woods then you should do so at this dirty, expensive overly rustic nightmare get away. If you want stuffy rooms, with a drab style of the 50’s you should rent one of these cottages. In addition, the wonderful woman who you will be renting them from is a spiteful rancorous harridan who loves to cheap people out of their money. An remember: when you leave, to clean after yourself for this mother hen will fly in an chirp all about the specks of dust, and dirt that might have lingered from the air you brought in. Hope you enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Kristan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    8
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dingmans Ferry
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My Husband surprised with a one night stay here several years ago. I can't remember the cottage # we stayed in but I can tell you it was so romantic and cozy. The owner is one of the nicest people you'd ever meet. Would love to go back !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dearmili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

What a fantastic Vacation!!!! My husband and I recently stayed in cottage # 2. The size of the cottage was just perfect for us and our dog, it was super clean and cute! We hiked both days and the waterfalls were amazing around the park. We had our own fire pit and my husband made a fire both nights while I sipped on wine and enjoyed the quite of the woods. We went to Bushkill the day we left and it did not compare to "our" waterfalls at Babbling Brook- Bushkill is beautiful but a tourist trap.... I highly reccomend Babbling Brook, Patty does a fantastic job making you feel at home. If you want to get-a-way, feel relaxed and enjoy nature this is the spot!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindyjean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Janice and I just needed some us time for a little while so we booked this cottage (4) for as few days from the internet. We had a wonderful time spending most of our days hiking to water falls or the mountain scenic overlooks. We had such a great time and our romantic nights sitting at the fire pit, and inside with the fire place undisturbed. A much needed retreat for us and would recommend these cottages to anyone. Patrica was so very helpful. Thank you for a truly wonderful time Babbling Brook.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My Husband and I are now going back to Babbling Brook for our third year. We truly enjoy the quiet and beautiful surrondings. The owner Patricia couldn't be nicer,she even does some Halloween decorations for us! We always stay in cabin 5.It has a gas fireplace,and you can actually hear the waterfalls from the bedroom. We are looking for our stay in about two weeks.It is also a pleasure to be able to take our dog with us

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyM597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My boyfriend and I were looking for a nice quiet place to get away from NYC for the weekend, someplace that would let us bring our dog with us. The cottage we rented was perfect- it even had the nice touch of having a fire already set up in the fireplace and wood stacked outside for a bonfire. And it was super clean, which is a huge plus. You can hear the waterfall from outside on the front porch, and there's a grill for barbecuing. Patricia and her husband were lovely and we felt right at home.

Room Tip: We stayed in Cottage 4 which has a full kitchen, but if you're looking to spend less and don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYPostsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Stayed for two nights and wish we had a few more! Everything was perfect. Patricia the owner was a pleasure and was nice enough to work with our schedules. The staff was friendly and did a fabulous job at making you feel welcome and bent over backwards. Our cottage was perfect! So quaint and romantic. Clean is an understatement. The hiking and falls were exactly as Patricia said they were- beautiful and right there. We did a wonderful hike and got to enjoy the falls and the forest with its amazing canopy of tree's and beautiful streams. We will most certainly be back, that is for sure! Relaxing beyond relaxing and every detail was there!
Thank you so much!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLCNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dingmans Ferry
9.9 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
218 reviews
9.3 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#2 of 6 in Milford
376 reviews
13.0 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
13.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babbling Brook Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babbling Brook Cottages

Property: Babbling Brook Cottages
Address: 258 Silver Lake Rd, Dingmans Ferry, PA 18328-9119
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Dingmans Ferry
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Dingmans Ferry
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Babbling Brook Cottages is your country getaway. Family owned since 1987. We have 5 charming and meticulously clean cottages with all the modern day amenities. Our property is bordered by George Childs National Waterfall Park. Babbling Brook Cottages Est. 1987 A Real Place for Real People... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Babbling Brook Cottages Hotel Dingmans Ferry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing