We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing anniversary get away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingmans Ferry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Babbling Brook Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing anniversary get away”
Reviewed 5 November 2010

My husband and I stayed at Babbling Brook Cottages for our 2nd wedding anniversary. We wanted to get away and relax some place that we could take our dogs. These cottages were superb for that. There were no suprises and the cabins were clean and neat. We had a wonderful time hiking around the woods, checking out the beautiful waterfalls, and enjoying ourselves. Patricia was so kind and we would definately recommend staying at these cabins for those with dogs.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lunaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    8
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

These are back woods cabins next to a national park. No A/C, no telephone, no wifi, no cell coverage. All good things in my opinion.

We stayed in cabin #1, which was tight for a family of 4, but it worked. One nice feature of the cabin was a queen sized bed and a double, ususally you just get 2 doubles. The queen helps make it tolerable for the adults, and let the 4 of us stay in the cabin.

Since we live in the NY metro area we never see stars at night, here you could, it was lovely. This is about as close to camping as i could get my wife to go, and for our family it worked. The walk to the waterfalls was steep, but short, and the kids loved them.

We would happily comeback.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank screennameNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I had a reunion with an old friend here, in cottage #1. The park and waterfalls were beautiful and the proximity to them was very nice, the cottage was very cute but was very overpriced. Especially, for a place with no kitchen sink, fridge was so small that it had a problem cooling our things, no counter top to prepare anything. Some of the dishes were noticeably dirty - we only used utensils and some of them were caked with grease from someone else so we had to wash them first. The sheets were so old that they were thin and didn't stay on the bed, also they were wrinkled, looked like no one changed them. The shower was so small and the head so high that at its lowest setting it hit me in the chin. . .(I'm 5'3"). There was a missing knob for the attic fan, and last but not least there was no lock of any kind on the door, not even a latch! The owner said to not worry about it and they had never had a problem. We were very close to the highway and so the road was somewhat noisy. We didn't think it a good value. I think we could have stayed at Hampton Inn for less and I wouldn't have had to worry about my things while we were gone, or about sleeping in an unclean bed.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wendydarling17240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2010

My husband and I came to celebrate my 30th birthday. We stated at cottage #1 which had everything that we needed. The garden was beautiful and the short trip to the waterfalls was unforgettable. The owner was very nice and helpfull.
This is the place to come if you are looking for a romantic weekend just outside of NY.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonyStav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

My daughter just graduated from college and we wanted a vacation that was not only restful but where we could enjoy the outdoors in the Poconos. We found the perfect spot at Babbling Brook Cottages. Our cottage was just so cozy and clean. Pat the owner added her own personal touch to our visit. She decorated the cottage with congratulatory banners and other decorations. She even had a bottle of wine and a cake in honor of my daughter's graduation! It was just so festive. Being so close to George Childs National Park was wonderful. It was so nice to be within walking distance. Walking to the park and enjoying the waterfalls is a wonderful way to begin or end your day. We went to several other places that were close by such as Bushkill Falls, Kittatinny Canoes, and enjoyed the town of Milford. We really enjoyed retreating to our cottage in the woods after a busy day. Pat and her staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catlady1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Unlike the other reviewers, we are not on a vacation. We live in Dingmans Ferry and had severe water damage to our house in March. We had to find a place to stay while repairs were being made, and unfortunately, they are taking much longer than expected. We could not have found a better place to stay. Pat has worked with us and extended our stay when needed. She has been in contact with our insurance company and made all arrangements for payment from them, The best part is that our dog was also welcome to stay with us. Pat and her staff are friendly and always available for any need you may have. The grounds are beautiful and the cottage is very clean. It is truly our home away from home. If you do decide to stay here, do not miss seeing Child's Park Water Falls. In my opinion, they are the most beautiful falls around. The cottages are great for a relaxing, nature filled vacation. Rabbits and deer abound and if you are lucky you will get a glance of the bear.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pondlily313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manville, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2010

My husband and I have been guests of Babbling Brook Cottages for almost 14 years. We have actually stayed in each of the the cottages during different times of the year. Each cottage has it's own charming personality, is very clean, and always provides us exactly what we need. Patricia, the owner, truly treats her guests like family. If you need time for yourself, or yourselves, you will not be disappointed. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dingmans Ferry
8.3 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
9.9 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
9.3 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
13.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
20.9 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babbling Brook Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babbling Brook Cottages

Property: Babbling Brook Cottages
Address: 258 Silver Lake Rd, Dingmans Ferry, PA 18328-9119
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Dingmans Ferry
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Dingmans Ferry
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Babbling Brook Cottages is your country getaway. Family owned since 1987. We have 5 charming and meticulously clean cottages with all the modern day amenities. Our property is bordered by George Childs National Waterfall Park. Babbling Brook Cottages Est. 1987 A Real Place for Real People... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Babbling Brook Cottages Hotel Dingmans Ferry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing