We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
150
177
120
49
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
177
120
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles pa turnpike family reunion main building night's sleep staff was very friendly and helpful complimentary breakfast convenient location the breakfast area freeway accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This hotel was being renovated and the staff was only one young man behind the counter. He was overwhelmed with a group check-in and when it was our turn, he had to call the manager to ask how to handle us. We were not happy with the nauseating smells of the renovation. The group checking in ahead of us was a large group of school age boys who were very noisy and he was going to put us in a room where they would have been running back and forth to get to the lobby. He would not give us a refund since we were checking in after the time but we had no idea about the renovation and were not happy with the room assignment. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dreamer699992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn_PA, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are sorry for the inconvenience.

We are doing renovations to make our guests stay more enjoyable and provide modern amenities. At the time of your check in our renovation was halted. We will be resuming renovation in November of this year. All our guest rooms have been already renovated.

Our front desk staff had no issue checking-in a group. The group has been staying at our hotel for many years and vary well behaved. We have not received any complaint from any of our in-house guest regarding a group.

Your refund was issued same day. If you had given us a chance and stay and weren't satisfied for any reason we would have still offered you a refund.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Room was nice with a great price. Place under renovation so it should only get better. would have been nice if the TV were easier to operate & got the channel that had the NHL Playoffs. I don't drink coffee, but my spouse did mention the coffee was lousy.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 195josephi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I had a reservation to see Fallingwater the next morning, so I was looking for a nearby hotel. Days Inn Donegal fit the bill. Price was very reasonable and included wifi and breakfast. Bed was comfortable. Room had a fridge and so-so TV. Shower was hot (but not super-hot). Heater fan ran all night (which I prefer for white noise). Man at front desk was very friendly and recommended a local restaurant for dinner. He also had printed driving directions to Fallingwater. Hotel is right off the turnpike. I was on the first floor, which I liked, but there are no luggage carts (as there are steps, even on the first floor). If in the area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChemTeacherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Our family of four skis nearly every weekend at 7 Springs and have considered buying a place close on the mountain but always come back to the simple fact that this motel is convenient, friendly, inexpensive, and pet-friendly. Coffee is great, there is breakfast in the morning, and the staff is simply outstanding. Don't tell anyone, but this is the best-kept secret on the mountain.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 146karlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn_PA, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Donegal for your accommodations during your ski trip to Seven Springs. We appreciate your nice comments regarding the accommodations and breakfast and we look forward to your future return.

Currently The hotel is going through a guest rooms and common area renovation and we can't wait to get feedback from you during your next stay.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews