We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean fun!”
Review of Caddie Shak

Caddie Shak
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Donegal
Attraction details
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good, clean fun!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a blast on the go-carts, bumper boats and mini-golf! There is lots for the kids to do! And the employees were nice and friendly!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank marilyn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    8
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice value and very pretty grounds”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I visited this past summer with grandkids. They played miniature golf and just loved it. Then we had snacks, which were reasonably priced.

I sat at an outdoor table at covered porch while the kids played. I could see them playing the golf game. It was pleasant and relaxing for me. I appreciated the landscaping and the flowers.

No, this is not Disney or Kenneywood or Idlewild. But for what it is, it is very nice, there's plenty for the kids to do and they just love it! Plus it is small enough that an adult can sit and enjoy the day while easily keeping an eye on the children.

We would have stayed longer and done more, but a storm was coming up so we had to leave that day. But we will visit again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BellaPittsburgh94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really not impressed!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

I feel this place is to expensive for what you get. Not many rides, but I guess if you don't want to go to Idlewild, it will do for a day of fun for little kids!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shar1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Great golf, go karting and batting cages. Fun for all family members with great snack bar as well. Reasonably priced and close to many other great attractions. Visit the area and make a day of it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Fun time for families”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Our group ranged from age 5-mid 50s. There was something for everyone..a kiddie section with a train, flying airplanes AND go carts young children could drive as well as go carts for teens and adults. We had fun with the bumper boats (tho tough to push the water spray buttons in a few of the boats) and an excellent putt putt course.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzy20878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caddie Shak also viewed

 

Been to Caddie Shak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing