We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place around”

Carmine's Parkside Pizza
Ranked #35 of 74 Restaurants in Downingtown
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Pizza
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best place around”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Carmine's provides great service along with great food such as a real Philly Cheesesteak. It also has good pizza. They do sit-in dining as well as take-out, where they can always be counted on to deliver to you quickly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 17jwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Wonderful family take out/dine in...located in eagle village/chester springs”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

Perfect spot for quick take out or family dine in for casual really good food. Pizza, sandwiches, etc... great prices and always on time. Also delivery to our area, the reserve at eagle village which is great when you can't make it out to get the kids a quick dinner. Doing a great job and hope for more to come!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Used to be so good, but not today”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This used to be a friendly neighborhood hole-in-the wall. Great food and great prices. (I'm talking 1990's).

Today, new owner and they've gone "upscale", which means prices have skyrocketed and the food quality and quantity has gone down.

I'm really sad, because I really used to love the place, but today, they're just another store for the McMansion owners that have moved into the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wilbur_the_goose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Eagle's Holdout”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

EAgle over the years has slowly changed it's name....It is now Chester Springs????? I still don't understand that.....anyway...Carmine's Parkside is the hub of takeout in the area....and has been for quite a few years...we have visited many times and each time I think....I hope I get some more chicken in my cheese steak sandwich....Have mentioned it....still the same....pizza is great....beware of the chicken cheese steak...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the area”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My wife and I are originally from Long Island and have difficulty finding what we consider good pizza in Chester County. Carmine's has it. You can buy it by the slice. Their cheese steaks are also good, although like their hoagies the rolls could be better.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carmine's Parkside Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Carmine's Parkside Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing