We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced. Taking a shower was next to impossible since...”
Review of Main Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Main Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Doylestown
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Beverly A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff are the highlite of a stay here. rooms are very clean but some what battered . In room coffee and a good size mini fredge as well as free W-FIV make this a good choice for budget minded traver's Basic free breakfast bar is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesnowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Director of Sales at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

We are very pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay while with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service. Our staff is friendly and attentive to the guests needs. We try to keep value in mind for those travelers who may be watching their budget. We realize the rooms need a little touching up and are working with a designer to see that through. Thank you for taking time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank rozita08
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jostin F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doylestown
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Hampton Inn Doylestown
#2 of 3 in Warrington
439 reviews
5.5 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
222 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn

Address: 625 N Main St, Doylestown, PA 18901-3916 (Formerly Doylestown Mainstreet Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Doylestown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Doylestown
Price Range: £84 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Main Street Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previously called Days Inn, the new and even better Mainstreet Inn is in historic Doylestown and near New Hope area attractions. Located in the heart of Doylestown, we are just minutes from everything you want to see in the area. We have a restaurant with a bar on the property which has a Comedy Cabaret Friday and Saturday evenings. We are on the main bus route, minutes from the train station and right down the road from the center of town. We always supply maps, attraction guides and plenty of information about the area. We try to make your stay away from home as comfortable as possible. We are a two story exterior access hotel. Plenty of free parking and Wi Fi as well as Free DayBreak Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Main Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing