We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything seemed old and broken down.”
Review of Main Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Main Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Doylestown
Perkasie
2 reviews
“Everything seemed old and broken down.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The bathroom was not pleasant. Had to hold toilet handle for it to flush. The tub didn't hold water. Shower went from scalding hot to freezing water. Seem to use"environment" as reason not to wash sheets,towels,etc.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dendamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Director of Sales at Main Street Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We apologize for any issues you may have had during your stay. I have addressed the mentioned issues with our maintenance department and are taking steps to resolve anything that we find. When you mention the the washing of the sheets I assume you are referring to the signs that say, “ Save the planet with a sheet and a pillowcase. Here's How: Leave the bed for us. We'll make it with the same linens. Thanks for helping out! For fresh linens, just place this card on your pillow.” This is standard of all Hotels to reserve water. We would be more than happy to change them daily if that is what a guest prefers. We try to do our part to help the environment. Again, thank you for taking time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    42
    60
    32
    22
See reviews for
64
33
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Booked a 2-queen room online while parked across the street from the hotel. When we went to check in not 5 minutes later, we were told there wasn't a 2-queen room, only 2-doubles at the same price.
The room was very shabby, the carpets were tired, the bedspread - it would have been better without it.
There was hair in the bath drain, the towel had a stain, the toilet was unstable, the refrigerator made a racket. I unplugged it.
Did not try the breakfast as the space was dark, gloomy and small.
Only positive was that it was quiet that night.
We had stayed in a more upscale chain in Wayne the night before that cost less, had a gym, pool, elevator and business center.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane312014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Director of Sales at Main Street Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
I apologize for any inconvenience you may have had. While multiple companies can book reservations in our system it is not always the most current information because the system has to refresh every few minutes. As in this particular case someone was being checked in as a walk in at the time you were putting in your reservation. Unfortunately this is beyond our control. As for the room interior we are constantly making changes and upgrading. We make it a firm rule that if a guest is not happy upon check in we will more than happily refund the guest so that they can find lodgings to their liken. While our rate may not have been competitive for a Hotel in Wayne it is right inline for the area. Rates for hotels are determined on location and quality. Again we are sorry for any issues you may have had. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Doylestown hotels

conn
Level Contributor
121 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff are the highlite of a stay here. rooms are very clean but some what battered . In room coffee and a good size mini fredge as well as free W-FIV make this a good choice for budget minded traver's Basic free breakfast bar is a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesnowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Director of Sales at Main Street Inn, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
We are very pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay while with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service. Our staff is friendly and attentive to the guests needs. We try to keep value in mind for those travelers who may be watching their budget. We realize the rooms need a little touching up and are working with a designer to see that through. Thank you for taking time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doylestown
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Hampton Inn Doylestown
#2 of 2 in Warrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
5.4 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn

Property: Main Street Inn
Address: 625 N Main St, Doylestown, PA 18901-3916 (Formerly Doylestown Mainstreet Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Doylestown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Doylestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Main Street Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previously called Days Inn, the new and even better Mainstreet Inn is in historic Doylestown and near New Hope area attractions. Located in the heart of Doylestown, we are just minutes from everything you want to see in the area. We have a restaurant with a bar on the property which has a Comedy Cabaret Friday and Saturday evenings. We are on the main bus route, minutes from the train station and right down the road from the center of town. We always supply maps, attraction guides and plenty of information about the area. We try to make your stay away from home as comfortable as possible. We are a two story exterior access hotel. Plenty of free parking and Wi Fi as well as Free DayBreak Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Main Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing